We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 14 July 2006

Like many travelers, I didn't know anything about the Crescent City area.
After reading all the reviews, I made a reservation at Econo Lodge.
Yes, the reservation staff were very nice on the phone.

But the place is not in a good area!!
It's in a busy traffic, concrete surrounded area.
My heart sank.
If you are really, really trying to save money and don't care where you sleep, go ahead and keep your reservation there.
For the rest of us, keep on driving, and stay at the Lighthouse Inn.
They are open 24 hours, and the staff are very courteous. Great price, too!

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank ProfusionOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 139 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Berkeley, CA
15
Reviewed 10 June 2006

After reading positive reviews on line, I chose this motel over the others for my business trip to Crescent City. It was a wonderful place to stay. The managers were responsive and gracious. The rooms were very clean. The room wasn't fancy but was well kept and maintained. Modest contemporary design in furniture and fixtures not unlike more expensive motels. Single story buildings with cars parked at front door. No one overhead, below or behind and no noisy voices outside in corridors to contend with. Highway 101 is frontage and of course has traffic. I wear Earplane earplugs in any motel/hotel I visit because each has some noise whether it be voices, ice machines or vehicular traffic. I found that wearing them here provided a peaceful night's sleep. Every appliance worked well. I will make my next reservations in Crescent City at EconoLodge.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2006

Would definitely recommend this place to any traveler. We've been on the road for 3 weeks and by far this was the cleanest place I encountered in my travels. The wireless was great. The staff was friendly. The Laundromat had an easy chair to relax in and a large folding table. There is a grocery store and drug store across the road.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TangSooPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
313
Reviewed 19 March 2006

I agree with the other reviews here. Front desk friendly and helpful, large rooms, big TVs with HBO, and coffee-makers. Also, they have free wireless internet (which isn't advertised). We were charged $49 for a room on a Sunday night, which is very good value compared to the high prices charged by other "budget" motels in this part of California.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2005

We stayed a couple of nights while exploring the redwoods. This place is well run by friendly and attentive staff. It is an older, darker type of decor, but we weren't planning to move in for life! We were happy with the value offered as well.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dollardaveHatzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
san jose, ca
19
Reviewed 19 July 2004

My room was really clean and front desk people were friendly and helpeful

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kein Zimmer buchen!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendlschorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#13 of 19 in Crescent City
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 725 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £42 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crescent City
Econolodge Crescent City
Crescent City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing