We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far the best place in Crescent City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So far the best place in Crescent City”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that we've stayed in Crescent City. The first was Econo Lodge and that will never happen again. This place rocks! Friendly staff, they allow pets, and the price pretty good! The rooms are quiet and we haven't heard our neighbors at all (there are people next door now with a dog also). The included breakfast is nice. Waffles, muffins, cereal, juice, pastries, eggs, and more! Yeah they don't have a pool but hey there's a huge pool just down the road with waves! Would gladly stay here again. Although I'll have to check out first.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    75
    79
    41
    29
See reviews for
87
124
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

This place is great! We had a very spacious room with a sliding glass door to take the dogs out for a walk. Close to the beach and food. Breakfast was not bad either. Although the pool was absent we all had a great stay. Would have been perfect except for the fact we were locked out of our room because they made a mistake and only had us down for one night instead of two.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ddixie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here on a road-trip down the west coast and was looking for an affordable, comfortable and safe accommodation. This provided all the above. The manager (Sarooch) was very kind. Hot breakfast is included with the hotel stay. Very good for the price and thank you for the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somwhere in the southwest
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I couldnt get a particular choice platinum discount on the phone, but the owner set me up with it at check in, no hassles paying cash. she was very nice, there is a courtesy pc in the lobby, and the breakfast is ok.

Room Tip: $60 or less=go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone! Good location, nice comfortable room, although the walls did seem a little thin, we could hear the water run, walking and talking of other guests. Breakfast was excellent, good fresh variety of items. Staff very friendly and helpful. And it wasn't expensive. Thank you Quality inn for such a restful night!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The Quality Inn in Crescent City, CA. was easy to find, clean, and had a great high speed internet connection, great breakfast included. With a fridge and microwave in the rooms and several food stores less than a mile away it made it easy to do your own meals. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Crescent City itself has some great park areas to get close to the ocean. In the little parking lot by the lighthouse(which sits on a small island accessible at low tide only) there were volunteers that were spotting for gray whales and would point them out to you. Of course this is only during the whales migration season. So maybe pack some binoculars.
We were able to have our two dogs with us($100 dep + $15/day extra) and there was plenty of nice areas to let them do there thing. These areas were easily accessible through the sliding glass doors in the back of the room.
There were many beaches and Redwood groves in a 20 mile radius from the hotel in the national and state parks. The drive to the hotel on U.S. 101 gives you some breathtaking views of the ocean and Redwoods.
One important thing I did before going on this trip with my dogs was to get on the national park website to get the rules about dogs in national and state parks. A first glance at the website would make you think that no dogs would be allowed at all but once you dig a little into the site you find a page that has around 15-20 areas that you can have your leashed animal in.
All in all a great place to visit and a super, very reasonably priced hotel, to stay at. If you can book one and don't mind paying a bit more I would suggest getting one of the corner suites, which looked huge. Enjoy your travels!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank 5tommy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Not only was this hotel's prices reasonable, but Kim at the front desk made sure all of our needs were met. She gave us an awesome military rate for their suits, rm #'s 217&218. And she told us what activites to try while we were on vacation! Thank you for everything Kim & Quailty Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heathcockaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Address: 100 Walton St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast hotel in Crescent City, California is ideally located off Highway 101, just three miles from the Redwood National and State Parks headquarters. This hotel is near many attractions, including: Elk Valley Casino, Jedediah Smith, Redwoods State Park, Ocean World, St. George Reef Lighthouse, Battery Point Lighthouse, Crescent City Harbor and Lake Earl State Park.The beach, harbor, several stores and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Quality Inn & Suites hotel.Enjoy many amenities: free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, laundry facility, copy services, business center and valet cleaning services.All rooms include coffee makers, irons with boards, hair dryers and cable television. Many rooms and suites have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and large whirlpool bathtubs.Pets are welcome with a stay fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Redwood Coast
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast Hotel Crescent City
Quality Inn Crescent City
Quality Inn Redwood Coast
Comfort Inn Crescent City
Crescent City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing