We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had a no-pets, nonsmoking room. It provided what I needed: Friendly staff, quiet, clean, room comfortable bed, but bring your own pillow. Microwave and frig were a plus. Stayed overnight on my way to California. Requested same room for the return trip and had the same experience. Full, complimentary self-serve breakfast in the breakfast room. You can even make your own waffles. Great for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

There is no elevator at this facility. Pets are allowed, and although room was generally clean I did see signs of pet hair in the room. Beds are comfy and rooms are reasonably well maintained. We did not hear any noise from neighbors. We had a room on main floor with sliding door to grass/patio. Room had small fridge, microwave. Shower was clean and looked to be fairly new fixtures/counters. Coffee maker was provided but only tea bags were included. Breakfast included the usual plus they had sausage patties and scrambled eggs.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gophergulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed overnight here on our travel to the Oregon coast from the central coast of California. It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. We travel with our two dogs so we were in a pet friendly room and the back doors to the grass area was very nice for them and convenient for us. The only complaint I would have was that the exterior corridors could use a paint job and the vending machines were not well stocked. If we were not returning home a different route we would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice hotel right by the ocean. Very clean. We were very surprised when we were checking in that another guest was giving the desk clerk a bad time about the check in and cancellation policy . Their cancellation policy is industry standard 24 hr notice. The woman was rude but the desk clerk, Kim really kept her cool and was very nice. Incredible job Kim!. When we r in this area again we will stay here! Great price!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about tv remotes there r two of them.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3510JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed for one night as we drove down the westcoast. Got a good deal. The room was fairly big and had a balcony towards the courtyard. Room was old and the carpet kind of sticky. Apart from that it was clean. We had issues with the sink as the water would not flush out. Staff fixed this quickly to our satisfaction. The room had fridge, tv, microwave and free wifi. Beds were a bit hard, as were the pillows, but I guess that is a matter of taste. All in all a reasonably priced place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great for business travel. Comfortable quiet rooms and a very good breakfast to start the work day. This is a good value for traveling and working guests. We stayed several times to work on various local projects. The breakfast is better than any other motel in the area and the room prices are very reasonable. There were some minor room problems but all were taken care of. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I've stayed at most motels in Crescent City and it's never been a good experience until I found this gem! The man at check in was more than friendly, our room was awesome, clean and big. We had soft clean towels and bed linen. We didn't see anything bad about this place at all! (I think the reviewer who had a bad experience maybe picked the wrong Quality Inn, as Redwood City and Crescent City are two different towns?????)

We took our two little dogs and had a ground floor room with a sliding door right onto the grass field where the dogs could go straight out and do their business.

Our room was just lovely, and I'm picky. We had a large, QUIET fridge and a microwave in the room. The in-room coffee was good too. The breakfast was good for me, I am diabetic but there was still sausage patties, eggs and whole wheat bread I could eat, in addition to the usual white-flour and sugary danishes, waffles etc.

This room cost more ($85 per night) than the dumps down the road (Econo Lodge & America's Best) but so worth it! No bums or homeless people around this motel! As a middle-aged woman who often travels alone, I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with pets ask for one of the rooms with the sliding door to the outside field.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.2 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
0.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
216 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Address: 100 Walton St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: £71 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast hotel in Crescent City, California is ideally located off Highway 101, just three miles from the Redwood National and State Parks headquarters. This hotel is near many attractions, including: Elk Valley Casino, Jedediah Smith, Redwoods State Park, Ocean World, St. George Reef Lighthouse, Battery Point Lighthouse, Crescent City Harbor and Lake Earl State Park.The beach, harbor, several stores and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Quality Inn & Suites hotel.Enjoy many amenities: free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, laundry facility, copy services, business center and valet cleaning services.All rooms include coffee makers, irons with boards, hair dryers and cable television. Many rooms and suites have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and large whirlpool bathtubs.Pets are welcome with a stay fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Redwood Coast
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast Hotel Crescent City
Quality Inn Crescent City
Quality Inn Redwood Coast
Comfort Inn Crescent City
Crescent City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing