We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice folks - a favourite of ours”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline RV Park and Campground
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,664 helpful votes
“Great location, nice folks - a favourite of ours”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Wow, hard to believe it's been over five years since I added this RV park to TripAdvisor and wrote the first review!

We have stayed here fairly often since then, about twice a year. This RV park is old, no question, and it's not getting any younger, but the location can't be beat. We always get a front space that looks right out onto the bay and lighthouse. We never tire of this view!

The spaces are basic, just grass and are somewhat narrow in the front row. This visit was in April and they weren't busy. Our truck and 5th wheel is a little too long to stay connected, so Charlie (the friendly fellow in the office) graciously let us use two spaces for our week's stay.

Speaking of Charlie, he's a kick -- he's lived here for many years and knows all kinds of stories. My husband and I both enjoy chatting with him. Oh, they also have a used book exchange in the office.

Since we now have a larger RV, we haven't use the shower or restroom for several years, so can't say how they look now. The park itself is being kept up fairly well. Charlie keeps things working - the gravel roads are reasonably smooth and the 50 amp electricity works fine. There are full hookups including cable, although we use our satellite TV.

On this visit, Charlie told us some improvements are planned for this park. It could use it, although then the price will probably go up, LOL! But as long as the view is so pleasant, we'll keep coming back :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
15
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

When checking in the manager charlie came in the office with blood drippin off his hand and said he had just punched the wall in his sisters trailer and told her to " clean this place up or get out" and was dropping f bombs like crazy... Very innappropriate! We were leary of staying but we had 3 day reservations! The last day our daughters were verbally assaulted by the lady who helps run the rv park.. she said they left the water running in the showers (they did not use the showers) and they called this vandalizing! An adult from our site had been down to take a shower an hour earlier and the shower was running the whole time so conserned she knocked with no answer and then opened it and there was an orange cone in the shower so she assumed it was broke.. We sent the girls down to brush there teeth and hair an our later and get verbally abused!!! I will never take my family to this skuzzy place again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Prince George
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

The RV park is basic, a good place to stop over for the night. This is the second time we've stayed here and it's for the location. The kids love the beach, biking over to the docks to see the sea lions and walking to the lighthouse. We've always been here in May so it has never been crowded. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ocpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We enjoyed a one-night stay here. The owner was very gracious, the bathroom/shower was clean, and we had a nice view of the harbor.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Our grandkids at first thought their grandparents were taking them & their Mom to a dangerous campground.... being so near the ocean! We had a long talk about tsunami's, convincing them that camping right next to the tsunami warning siren tower, was indeed very safe! They loved having the beach right outside our R.V. and want to return! It was great to hear the fog-horn and the seals! We toured the redwoods, lighthouse and enjoyed eating-out locally. A big adult plus was the wonderful "post-card-view". We didn't use the showers or laundry. The hosts were helpful in every way. Gave coupons to swim at the nearby, inside, community pool. We would stay here again in a heart-beat!
You may want to avoid interaction with the cute-but-ankle-biting squirrels!
Only one little bite... but was very surprising! We were taking their photos and caught one in-the-act! Just after I commented that it tickled, to have one lick you on the ankle! Keep your distance!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRAMMA2TNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

I've spent two summers here with my 5 year old son. We had a great time. Many things to do nearby. The Managers make you feel like family. Yards are maintained, the bathrooms are very clean, the clothes washing facility is clean. They keep a close eye on the grounds to be sure of your safety. We will deffinately come again. Affordable price!

Thank you Shoreline Resort!


Michelle L. Shriver
Cottonwood, CA

  • Liked — Safety
  • Disliked — No trees
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,664 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2008

This is the only waterfront RV park in Crescent City. It is right on the beach, although there is a dike between the front spaces and the beach, and the front spaces are only 40' long.

Since this park is on the water, there are ocean-related noises here: there is a constant fog horn, occasional clanging of a buoy, and the barking of the sea lions on the harbour docks.

There are full hookups, but the spaces are grass and the roads are gravel. The restroom and showers are old, and there is only one small building for the whole park. There were just a few long-term live-ins when we were there in Jan, but there may be more in summer.

It is a wonderful location if you enjoy bike riding, as it is a flat, paved ride to the harbour area to the south, and also to the city park and waterfront area to the north. You can ride all the way to the Battery Point lighthouse and the jetty, and also easily ride into town. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance.

The park needs to have some money and care put into it. The roads need fresh gravel and grading, the TV cable reception is extremely poor, and the park needs new showers and restrooms.

However, the great location and views are the reason I rated this park "above average".

  • Liked — The oceanfront location and pretty views
  • Disliked — Poor condition of roads, poor cable TV
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 19 in Crescent City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline RV Park and Campground

Property: Shoreline RV Park and Campground
Address: 900 Sunset Cir, Crescent City, CA 95531-4431
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Crescent City
Number of rooms: 89
Also Known As:
Shoreline Rv Park And Campground Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing