We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Brook on the River
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We have stayed at a bunch of places in Estes and by far Beaver Brook was our favorite! Not only are they friendly and fun to work with, but their places are very clean, and welcoming. We had everything we needed and we were close to everywhere we wanted to go! We will be making this a regular trip! Thanks

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
265 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

First time at Beaver Brook, and I would definitely return. Very comfortable and clean 2-bedroom condo with gas fireplace, tv, comfy furniture in the family room. Each bedroom had a comfortable bed and shared a bathroom with tub/shower. Kitchen had all you would need to prepare a meal. Washer and dryer in unit were also a nice surprise. Diane at the front office was very friendly and accomodating. Beaver Brook is in a good location - close to town and close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Great property for families or several couples.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laneybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Great visit compared to other places in Estes Park. We stayed two nights the first week of 2012 in what felt like a permanent residence. It was very clean with no oders. The beds were comfy and my daughter wanted to keep one of the pillows. Not a high end "granite everything", but felt new and very nice. Everything we needed and 5 minutes to everything. You could fish from the back deck in a quiet setting. The hot tubs are high end and work great. Very relaxing to end the day (try them even if it is cold). Plenty of towels and they don't nickle and dime you to death. They have gifts waiting for you which was a nice touch. Felt like it is privately owned by someone living the dream. Wife wants to come back with both sets of parents and kids

Room Tip: Ask for one on the river or by the hot tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockyman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain, Co
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I had the luxury of staying a night at this beautiful set of condominums right on the river. I was visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park for a day and spent the night at these very comfortable condos. There were two bedrooms with huge beds, a lovely big bathroom, a comfortable sitting room downstairs complete with big screen TV and fireplace, a huge laundry/bathroom (with washer/dryer) and a gorgeous kitchen. There was even a little patio out front overlooking the river rushing by. Two hot tubs were also available for tenants, also overlooking the river. All in all, a most luxurious way to spend a night not in the heart of town, but just outside, quiet and convenient. I would highly recommend these condos. See my road trip story on my website at http://www.pettprojects.com/rmnp.html

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We really enjoyed this condo/resort. We stayed in the 3 bedroom(master on main floor and 2 bedrooms upstairs). The furniture and decor was very modern and up to date. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was clean as well. The window coverings kept the rooms fairly dark in the morning. The temperature was also good. THe location was perfect. Very close to the park entrance and town. THere are a number of great restaurants close by including one right across the street. There were 2 hot tubs that were clean and well maintained. The river view and background sound was beautiful. One thing I wish they would change is have a set of twin beds in one of the upstairs bedrooms. Other than that we would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktempelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

From the morning that we checked in until the afternoon that we left, we loved staying at the Beaver Brook. Diane at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. She helped guide me to wonderful places to visit while in Estes Park. After we checked in, we decided that we would prefer the river view verses the brook view (which was minimal). They were very accommodating in helping us move into another location. The condo was totally clean, comfortable, and very welcoming. The washer and dryer in the unit were great. The staff was very friendly and took great pride in how well the place has been kept up. It has only been open a short time, but I think it looks as clean as they day the opened their doors.
My son got a bloody nose from the dry air and the staff only cared to see how he was feeling, not that the room needed to be cleaned and fresh bedding needed to be brought to the room.
I really enjoyed our stay at Beaver Brook. I would highly recommend staying here. Its location is perfect. Far enough out of downtown Estes, but a 7 minute drive. Only a few minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park, which is amazing!!!

Room Tip: There is an additional cost, but staying on the river side was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiezick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 and half bath with another couple. This place is great ! Great location and great condo. New, clean, and convienient to town and RMNP. Hot tub overlooks the stream and was put to good use after hiking in RMNP. Condo was well appointed with all the kitchen supplies you need plus warm robes and huge hot tub towels. Staff, Diane, was the best ! And you are right across the street from the fun and entertaining Rock Inn. Stayed 3 nights, next year a week !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollowtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Skyline Cottages
Skyline Cottages
#75 of 77 in Estes Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
0.7 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#41 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Property: Beaver Brook on the River
Address: 1700 Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park
Beaver Brook On The River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing