We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaver Brook on the River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Crest Resort(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haber Motel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
86
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
18
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condowasher dryerfull kitchenthe riverthree bedroomsmall grocery storehot tubno air conditioningwindows openedpark entrancecomfortable bedsfew minutes drivestaff was extremely helpfulmorning coffeea wonderful place to stayperfect locationtwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Beaver Brook offered us everything we needed for our visit in Estes Park. We had room for 5 in a 3 bedroom condo, a nice clean place, comfortable beds, a quiet location, The Rock Inn Restaurant within walking distance, hot tubs, stars, close access to RMNP and to town, and what I feel was a really good price for what we got.

We also needed to change our check in date and they helped us without hesitation and without any additional costs.

Overall, an excellent place and value. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobT-VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

There are so many other places to stay in Estes Park, don't settle for this one. The web site is nice, so you may be fooled into thinking that this place is as nice as a condo in Breckenridge but it is NOT. It is a basic condo--clean, but basic. They have very few utensils, pans, etc. in the kitchen to use, and they are low quality (the handle of our pan was falling off). The kitchen table was scratched up on the top. There was a big stain of some kind on the rug in the living area to greet us as soon as we got there. There are two hot tubs on the property that the entire complex shares, so good luck getting in one. I was less than impressed with the level of care that was given while on the phone with the management while booking. I had to pull info out of the person, which is annoying. It was odor-free but has NO air conditioning, and those of us with allergies need that AC at night, sorry. This was not made clear to us. They want us to set the dishwasher as we leave, but when they leave hardly any of their cut-rate detergent for us to use, it's challenging. They left a little basket for us with some snacks in it, which would have been a nice touch but the coffee they had was flavored irish cream and something else, which is not appreciated when you just want a cup of regular joe, while they are pretending to be a fancy place. Some people in the condo across from us were partying past 1030pm in the hot tub and they were having a great time--we had to hear it b/c if you don't open the windows after 5pm your condo will be too stuffy to breathe in. ONE shower/tub combo and two toilets made mornings slow for us to start. Two bedrooms but be advised that there is only ONE tv in the living area, which is downstairs, while the bedrooms are up stairs and have ceiling fans with NO tvs in the bedrooms. There are two sides your condo will see out the back: either a scrubby overgrown "creek" that is about a foot wide and you can't see it anyway due to brush, and the other side is the "river" side which does overlook a river but you can't see a lot of the river due to rocks and sidewalks built up alongside it. For the price, we felt we were way overcharged and we will not be choosing this place again. Instead, go down the road a bit to the newer and much nicer Ramshorn or Woodlands for about the same price or cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyNONsmokingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

I am sorry that you did not find our accommodations with us satisfactory and that you feel "ripped off". I am glad you were able to find other adequate accommodations here in Estes that were able to provide the amenities you desire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for three nights in July and we really enjoyed this place. We were in a 3 bedroom and it was perfect for two adults and two kids. We found the place had everything we needed and the location near Rocky Mtn national park was great. The welcome basket was a nice touch as were the toiletries. We did not try the hot tubs so can't comment on those. One tip is that we were in one of the condos right along the road and it got a little noisy on the weekend with the bar/restuarant across the street. You may want to request a unit on the river if you can get one. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittsburgh_PAEe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Lovely, immaculate clean!! Even better than we expected. Lots of little extras included, like "hotel" toiletries, robes and towels for hot tub (we didnt try it though), coffee pot and supplies, new washer a dryer, welcome basket and wonderful notebook with tourist info. The dishes, fridge and bath were so clean and organized. Quick to town - Quicker to the park. This complex is off of Hwy66 so it is actually further from the crowds of downtown (and quieter) and just a couple of minutes from Beaver Meadows Visitor Center at RMNP. Our unit wasnt water front but there is a path to walk to see the river on property. Front desk staff was wonderful on the phone and just as nice in person. Our only negative comment would be that the sofa hideaway was too uncomfortable to use for two people--even with extra padding/bedding that we brought. However, we will definetely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask if you want waterfront, ask if there is a sleeper sofa ---but know that it may very uncomfortable, ask if air mattresses can be brought for more people to sleep in unit.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrd212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We only stayed for 2 nites but would have been comfortable there a whole week. The unit we had had 2 bedrooms downstairs. This may be difficult for someone with mobility issues. The kitchen was stocked well for simple cooking. If cooking elaborate meals you may consider bringing additional cookware. The office, cleaning and maintenance staff were excellent and prompt when required.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdeuerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews