We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Brook on the River
Reviewed 15 July 2013

What a wonderful, wonderful place to stay. It was far beyond what we expected. Super clean, comfortable beds, and a beautiful view of the river. We were so impressed with the personal touch of robes, spa towels and snacks awaiting us. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Beaver Brook on the River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

A perfect place for multiple families to stay for a family reunion. We had a 2-bedroom and a 3-bedroom for our family and it was perfect, right next to each other. A nice size "backyard" for the kids to play and host a family gathering with 20+ people (Condo #19). Very, very clean with a bunch of goodies in each room. Top quality towels and robes, coffee and snacks, were a plus and you can't beat the location of the hot tubs on the river side of the property. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location as well. Nature surrounds you and you're close to restaurants, the village and fun parks for the little ones. Definitely would love to stay there again on a future visit. The only drawback is there is no A/C. We had a ceiling fan in the master bdrm, but not sure if all condos had fans. It wasn't a problem for us as we had a nice breeze with windows opened.

Room Tip: Condo #19 has a great backyard, patio and large grass area which is perfect for a large family gath...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaver Brook on the River. Sounds like you had a wonderful time here. Thanks for your kind words. We hope that you will come back to see us when you are next in Estes. I hope you had time to take the kids down to Trout Pond to do some fishing. It is a perfect family outing when you are next here.

Enjoy the remainder of your summer.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about this condo. They had friendly staff. We had a three bedroom condo. There were towels, robes and a basket of snacks on the table when we arrived. It had a master bedroom on the main floor with a king bed and master bath. Also on the main floor was the kitchen complete with everything basic, including a dishwasher, full refrigerator, microwave kitchen utensils, dishes and silverware. The living room had a flat screen tv and a DVD player. There was a washer and dryer and another half bath also. There were two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, one king and one queen bed. The best part was the deck off the back that was next to the river. The river was so peaceful and relaxing! We also saw elk and other wildlife from the deck! Next to our condo were the hot tubs that overlooked the river, they were well maintained and clean, had different settings, lights, etc. The best part was the condo was clean, clean, clean. It looked brand new, not even smudges on the wall. The location was great also, that is if you are going to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was away from the hustle and bustle of main street, but close enough to amenities. Wish every place was like this! The only complaints I have are the cancellation policy, which wasn't an issue for us, but it seems a little unfair. Also, the parking was limited and we had to park at the next condo over because the four spots next to our condo were handicapped.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Beaver Brook on the River. I personally love the view and sounds of the river from the balcony. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are next in Estes Park.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in Beaver Brook over Memorial Day weekend for a family wedding. There were 5 of us comfortably in the 3 bedroom unit on the river. River was gorgeous to wake up to with sunrise. Unit was extremely clean-a welcome surprise. Exactly as pictures on website and front desk was very friendly. We all felt that it was homey and great location for all our activities. Minutes from anywhere we were going. Made our stay great and wished we could stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gia104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

I am so pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. The river is perfect this time of year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you visit us again.

Gail Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Overall we were happy with our visit there, but like one other reviewer mentioned, the young lady at the front desk was somewhat rude when I checked in. There was a slat missing in the patio blinds in one of the bedrooms, so I had to change clothes in the bathroom. The place was very clean, which we appreciated, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Linda, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you could spend time in Estes Park. I appreciate you comments about the front desk person. Please accept my apologies. We place a high value on customer service and I'm exceedingly disappointed that we let you down. This problem will be addressed promptly.

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your review.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was a great deal for the price during the off-season, wish we could have stayed longer than one night. Nice and roomy bedrooms and bathrooms. My only dissappointment was that the couch was LOUSY - could hardly sit in it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great experience here at Beaver Brook on the River. The need for firmer sofas has been brought to my attention. We are addressing this issue. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed here for off season pricing. No couch pull out bed as advertised. 3 slats missing in bedroom window covering so no privacy & sun hit early a.m. Hot tubs were freezing cold. When we checked in, young woman was extremely rude. Cancellation policy ridiculous. This could be a great stay but they need to iron out some issues a.s.a.p.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estherscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.8 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#54 of 78 in Estes Park
134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#40 of 78 in Estes Park
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#25 of 78 in Estes Park
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
1.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#9 of 78 in Estes Park
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Address: 1700 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8323
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £138 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park
Beaver Brook On The River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing