We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Brook on the River
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just returned from our stay at Beaver Brook during our family reunion. What a fabulous facility. We were in a 3 BR condo (#9) and had a great view of the river running right outside
our backdoor. The whole place was exceptionally clean and they had a basket of chips, candy and other goodies sitting on the table when we arrived. Plenty of towels and robes for use at the hot tub right next to our condo. Also, they had all of the kitchen utensils and dishes that any family would need. I would absolutely recommend Beaver Brook to anyone wanting a great place to stay (and also reasonably priced). Hopefully, we will be able to return in the near future.

Room Tip: We were in condo # 9 and it had a perfect view from our deck on the back of the curve in the river...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beaver Brook on the River. It is so peaceful to sit on the balcony and listen to the river. We are always pleased when people really enjoy their stay with us.

When you come again you will receive a 10% discount for a return visit.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments.

Gail Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Beaver Brook on the River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Recently spent 5 nights in Estes Park and had a wonderful time at Beaver Brook on the River. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Our unit still had that "new smell" to it. Beds are comfortable and plenty of pillows to go around. Kitchen had all the cooking stuff we needed. River is right there and you can sit in the hot tub and just relax to the sounds of the river. It is about two miles from busy downtown so the nights are peaceful and quiet. No air conditioning but things cool down quickly in the evening. Nice restaurant (The Rock Inn) right across the street. The only negative is that the bedrooms are on a different level and you'll have to carry heavy luggage up/down stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stl1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband was able to fish almost right off the back porch. We enjoyed sleeping with the windows open to hear the river right outside our room. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the creek side. Loved the sight & sound of our location. The only negatives were dirty carpet & the couch was pitiful! When you sit down on it, ya might as well be sitting on the floor. After two days of hiking, a comfy place to sit would have been welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MandySchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

What a wonderful, wonderful place to stay. It was far beyond what we expected. Super clean, comfortable beds, and a beautiful view of the river. We were so impressed with the personal touch of robes, spa towels and snacks awaiting us. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A perfect place for multiple families to stay for a family reunion. We had a 2-bedroom and a 3-bedroom for our family and it was perfect, right next to each other. A nice size "backyard" for the kids to play and host a family gathering with 20+ people (Condo #19). Very, very clean with a bunch of goodies in each room. Top quality towels and robes, coffee and snacks, were a plus and you can't beat the location of the hot tubs on the river side of the property. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location as well. Nature surrounds you and you're close to restaurants, the village and fun parks for the little ones. Definitely would love to stay there again on a future visit. The only drawback is there is no A/C. We had a ceiling fan in the master bdrm, but not sure if all condos had fans. It wasn't a problem for us as we had a nice breeze with windows opened.

Room Tip: Condo #19 has a great backyard, patio and large grass area which is perfect for a large family gath...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Beaver Brook on the River. Sounds like you had a wonderful time here. Thanks for your kind words. We hope that you will come back to see us when you are next in Estes. I hope you had time to take the kids down to Trout Pond to do some fishing. It is a perfect family outing when you are next here.

Enjoy the remainder of your summer.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about this condo. They had friendly staff. We had a three bedroom condo. There were towels, robes and a basket of snacks on the table when we arrived. It had a master bedroom on the main floor with a king bed and master bath. Also on the main floor was the kitchen complete with everything basic, including a dishwasher, full refrigerator, microwave kitchen utensils, dishes and silverware. The living room had a flat screen tv and a DVD player. There was a washer and dryer and another half bath also. There were two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, one king and one queen bed. The best part was the deck off the back that was next to the river. The river was so peaceful and relaxing! We also saw elk and other wildlife from the deck! Next to our condo were the hot tubs that overlooked the river, they were well maintained and clean, had different settings, lights, etc. The best part was the condo was clean, clean, clean. It looked brand new, not even smudges on the wall. The location was great also, that is if you are going to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was away from the hustle and bustle of main street, but close enough to amenities. Wish every place was like this! The only complaints I have are the cancellation policy, which wasn't an issue for us, but it seems a little unfair. Also, the parking was limited and we had to park at the next condo over because the four spots next to our condo were handicapped.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail E, General Manager at Beaver Brook on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Beaver Brook on the River. I personally love the view and sounds of the river from the balcony. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are next in Estes Park.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Gail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.8 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#54 of 78 in Estes Park
134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#39 of 78 in Estes Park
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#22 of 78 in Estes Park
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
1.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#9 of 78 in Estes Park
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Brook on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Brook on the River

Address: 1700 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8323
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £138 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Brook on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Brook on the River in Estes Park, CO is a new luxury condominium rental property offering 17 tastefully furnished studio, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom units. Each condominium unit is fully furnished for your home-away-from-home. Beaver Brook on the River is only five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beaver Brook on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Brook On The River Hotel Estes Park
Beaver Brook On The River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing