We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Rock Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Break!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My first stay at River Rock Cottages and I was thoroughly impressed! The cabin was clean and spacious and had all the comforts of home! They're also close to everything! Owners were very friendly and helpful! Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    70
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
210
113
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ann945n
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have been coming to River Rock Cottages for 6 years now and have always had a wonderful stay. The owners are lovely people who do a fantastic job of keeping the cottages clean, cozy and warm. I highly recommend them to anyone. You can walk to town as well and many restaurants too! Our last visit we traveled here with our 8 month old son and were able to secure a portable crib for his room which worked perfectly. The beds are comfy, clean sheets, plenty of towels and wonderful scenery. Love the kitchen and the ability to cook on site!

Room Tip: Pick a cottage based on the size of your party and if you want a full kitchen or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann945n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Perfect place to relax after a day playing in RMNP! Cottage was clean, welcoming and the perfect size for a weekend getaway. Easy 2min walk to downtown Estes with bars, shops and trails. Great 4mi run around Lake Estes is steps out the front door!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CHoncharik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in Waipiti cabin. Very cute and clean. Great location. Went to concert at Stanley Hotel and was able to walk. My only suggestion would be for the owners to either supply the cabin with firewood or make it available for sale to tag on to the bill. Would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeza4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is my second stay at River Rock Cottages. This time I stayed in the Fern Lake Cottage with my husband and brother and sister-in-law (also her second stay). These cottages are very clean and charming. The beds are comfortable and the kitchens though small in the Fern Lake Cottage are well equipped.

My sister-in-law and I along with my granddaughter, assorted nieces and my sister stayed in the Big Horn Cottage for our annual slumber party. The same as the above held true.

The proximity to town was ideal especially for the slumber party trip for shopping and dining with the 5 girls. You can also walk to the lake from there and walk around the lake for a nice long walk. Good exercise going back to the cottage as it is up a steep hill. If you want further adventure you can get in your car and drive to Rocky Mountain National Park.

I highly recommend the River Rock Cottages and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed in the Evergreen cottage in early December. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The owners/innkeepers were attentive to our needs without being at all intrusive. The cottages are located close to downtown Estes Park (easy walk) yet off the beaten track enough to be blissfully quiet. RMNP is a short drive from the cottages. We would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in the Aspen Cottage while in town for the Thanksgiving Day parade. This unit was the perfect size for our family of three. It is centrally located with adequate parking and it was a very short walk to downtown Estes Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
1.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.6 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Cottages

Property: River Rock Cottages
Address: 311 Virginia Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — River Rock Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed and comfortable accommodations; less than 3 blocks to downtown Estes Park and 3.5 miles to entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park; easy walk to shopping and restaurants; 360 beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your River Rock Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Rock Cottages Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing