We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious vegetarian options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nepal's Cafe

Nepal's Cafe
Ranked #13 of 128 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Tibetan, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetarian options!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good vegetarian options in Estes Park are hard to find. We loved everything we ordered! This place is a winner with many, many vegetarian options (but no tofu.) Outdoor seating available.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank terra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    202
    40
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Delightful find in Estes Park!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of 11 was very pleased to find Indian/Nepalese food in Estes Park. This tiny restaurant couldn't have been more accommodating. Food and service were both excellent. The owner is a Nepali who proudly told us of his climbing trips in the Himalayas. We will definitely return to Nepal's Cafe on our next trip!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Be Adventurous”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Three of us chose to eat here, based on a friend's recommendation, while the other three in the party were not adventurous and ate hamburgers. The three of us who ate at Nepal's were quite satisfied at what we had for lunch - the buffet. Good food, good service, what else could you ask for?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We went to Nepal's based on its inclusion in a travel guide. We were warned to go early as it fills up, and that is truth. This is not exactly a hole-in-the-wall kind of place, but close. One of those amazing places you hope the crowds keep a bit of a secret. Luckily, its location behind the Main Street keeps it less popular than it would be, otherwise. My wife and 16-year-old son and I got two appetizers and three entrées. It was possibly the best done Indian food we've sampled. I enjoyed a Thai Ice Tea and my son loved his mango lemonade. Service was very nice and everyone inside was in a jovial mood....obviously a lot of return customers as we heard them describing their favorite dishes. We missed the lunch buffet, which is from 11-3...so next time....!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hylocichla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, South Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Easy in, eat out, good fresh food. Came here a year ago and still delish. Walk in at lunch for an all you can eat buffet... just take your plate, fill it up and find a place to sit inside or outside and pay when you're done.

Helpful?
Thank acceberose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nepal's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nepal's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing