We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Winter Get-Away”
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We had a great weekend at the Stonebrook Resort where we were greeted by a gracious, friendly, and knowledgeable manager Mike. Nestled off the road and close to the river, the resort offers quiet, well-appointed, and very comfortable rooms ranging from cozy/intimate wood-walled to more modern condo style. We had a fireplace and in-room Jacuzzi in our room. We woke one morning to a view of about 30 wild turkey and frozen river within a stone’s toss from the balcony. We highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We chose the more modern condo because it offered us sleeping spaces on separate levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

We attended a murder mystery weekend at the resort - wonderful location, rooms with hot tubs! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stonebrook provided a great weekend get away in its wonderful setting along the Fall River. The room was nice and cozy with a great jetted tub inside and a big hot tub right outside overlooking the Fall River. It was nicely decorated and all the amenities were wonderful and perfect for a true get away. Manager Mike was a delight and very helpful and accommodating. The entire experience was truly great from start to end. I highly recommend this resort to anyone planning a visit to EP and RMNP. I can't wait to return again.

Room Tip: Number 1 is aptly named as the best location on the property!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMarchesano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

What a fabulous place to stay! Our room was terrific and overlooked a stream. A river of 30 wild turkeys flowed trough the trees as we watched from the deck. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless and stocked with everything we needed. Mike and the staff are amiable and quick to solve any problems and meet any need. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My Boyfriend and I came up to stay in Cabin 4 and it was absolutely amazing! Mike, the owner was incredibly friendly and helpful, the cabin was BEAUTIFUL and we had a wonderful time. I am honestly never going to stay anywhere else when I visit Estes, because this place is now a personal favorite. I fully recommend this place to anyone needing a place to stay! And I know we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Cabin 4 is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karalizbabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Well......... the building and location are nice but it all goes down hill from there. The room was dirty, wifi that was advertised didn't work, and part of the stove top didn't work either.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was a great and quiet place to stay. We stayed for 4 nights in December and loved it. The management did a great job taking care of my wife and I. We definitely plan on staying at Stonebrook when we go back to Estes Park.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonb224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
848 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,617 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £89 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park
StoneBrook Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing