We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stonebrook Resort is the perfect way to feel like you have experienced Colorado. Great location with short driving distances to town or to Rocky Mountain National Park & great hiking. The owner, Mike Morris, is very upbeat & personable & is great at welcoming you & making sure that you are comfortable - he sincerely cares about his guests. Our very first impression as we walked into the 2 BR, 2 bath & very roomy 3 level condo is that it was PRISTINE clean. That is very important to us. We loved the rustic charm of the decor, the balcony overlooking the river & the very comfortable bed. It was very quiet as far as any people noises so that we could truly enjoy the relaxing sound of the rushing water of the fall river only about 25 feet away & sleeping with the windows open to feel the cool night air was heavenly. Bella, the dog was friendly & we understand is great at keeping the bears away. The outdoor amenities; grill, hammocks, benches & swing enhanced our relaxation & enjoyment of the mountain flavor. We have traveled worldwide & can truly say Stonebrook Resort made this one of our favorite vacations. Would most definitely stay here again.Very Relaxing!

Room Tip: 11b was a great room for two couples. Very roomy. No people noise from next door at all. There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txclaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    71
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
406
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I stayed with my parents in 11b in mid-August and we absolutely loved our stay! 11b is the perfect layout for two couples. It’s a 3 story building with a bathroom on the top floor with its own bathroom, the living room, kitchen, Jacuzzi tub, and 2nd full bathroom on the 2nd floor, and another bedroom on the bottom floor. We found place was absolutely immaculate and the sleeping conditions were superb! The mattresses were very comfortable and we slept with the windows open, listening to the sound of the river. We started each morning eating breakfast on our balcony and marveling at the beautiful view of the river. The resort grounds are lovely. We enjoyed sitting in the swing and the hammocks by the river. Mike was absolutely wonderful! He helped us plan our hiking trips for the day. Overall, we had great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed for two nights,great streamside room with view. Mike was very helpful with all his restaurant recommendations.....all were very good.Near entrance to RMNP.No noise and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for three nights and had a great time. We stayed in the two bedroom cottage (#9) which was great because every evening we were able to gather around and talk as a family. We enjoyed the grill on the porch (with a grill that we made S'mores on), convenient location (midway between RMNP and downtown Estes Park), and all their chairs/hammocks along the river. It was so peaceful with the river right there and when it got chilly, we moved indoors to the fireplace. Michael, the owner, was so friendly and nice and he gave great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. The rooms were very clean, very good value/night, and the resort is located right on the free Estes Park shuttle stops. I strongly recommend this hotel for families, friends, or just couples (Mike showed us their one bedroom rooms, ie #2, and I would go back there and book that room for my wife and I).

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This quiet, small "resort" was easy to find and a quick drive both into Rocky Mountain National Park one direction and into Estes Park the other direction. On our first night, there was an elk grazing for a long time in front of the hotel next door, which was a lot of fun for my daughter and me to watch! The room was very clean and spacious, and the hot tub on the deck was well-used by us. We could hear the beautiful creek and enjoyed sitting on the swinging chair next to the chimes. We were in Unit 2, which I thought was a great end unit although we could not really see the river from there. Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. I thought the price was reasonable in light of the size of the room and the fact that it included a kitchen and a hot tub and an in-room jacuzzi, and it was so quiet and well-located.

Room Tip: Review their website to pick the room you want -- they are well-described there so you should not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We needed 2 rooms and had priced out 2 hotel rooms and other cabins. We were only staying 2 nights and that narrowed the field down. It was a bit high, but for the space and location, was worth every penny. Once I saw the reviews, I knew this was the place for us. It was like being in the middle of a forest with a stream behind your balcony. Plenty of seating areas by the river. they even have their own hiking path on other side of river. Don't let the road out front fool you. It was so quiet except for the river flowing. Wonderful for sleeping. We stayed in 11a, a 2 bedroom townhouse basically. One bedroom up, one down, living area in the middle. Very clean-had full kitchen too. Mike is very accommodating and full of recommendations. Only drawback...not enough comfy seating in living room. Just a couch for 3 and a table with 4 hard chairs. Could use another soft chair. I would definitely stay again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyalsfanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were really disappointed with cottage # 6, which was not worth $200 a night, compared to the cottages with a riverside view : no deck or chairs near the front door, small and old-fashioned bathroom, very dark living room (but the kitchen was OK).
Moreover, the Wi-Fi conditions were so poor that we had to be connected to the nearest lodge ... but it didn't really work.
We’ve just spent two weeks in Colorado : this was the worst place we've stayed at.
Never again !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CH-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
732 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
439 reviews
3.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your StoneBrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park
StoneBrook Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing