We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

As many may know there was a flood in Estes Park in early September. After losing our home, my girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay when we saw the ad Mike, the manager, had put on craigslist for flood relief. When we first met the staff something seemed a little off but it seemed like they were nice so we rented a room for the month. But then things started to change. Mike decided to rename my dog and would take him out of the room without permission when I wasn't there. I automatically got blamed and scolded because there was dog poop in the yard and a few days later someone told him they saw someone else walking a dog leave it there and I still didn't receive an apology. He, without saying anything to anyone there, left for two weeks and with no way to get a hold of him we couldn't give him any money since he had a no check policy and we didn't want to leave that much cash just taped to the door, we decided to wait until he got back. When he finally got back we got harassed about why he didn't get the money. We recently found a house and were able to move out within a week of our month long lease running out so we figured we would be nice and just give him half a month rent since we were only there for 6 days. After agreeing this was fair we left and moved out and now my girlfriend has money being taken out of her account from him and he is trying to claim that we stole a dresser from, which is one of the many amentities that was lacking the day we moved in. I strongly recommend you just continue past this place and avoid a rude, unprofessional, and frankly a bad person, that is the manager of this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Tanner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    71
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
59
404
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We visited here for a weekend in April celebrating my birthday. It was spotlessly clean. Perfect location, we saw elks and big hornsheep from our room. Very comfortable and quiet. My husband loved the fireplace!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo11k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the 2nd annual visit to the StoneBrook resort. I love visiting Estes Park during the off season as I'am a local. The resort is always clean and very cozy, with plenty of wildlife roaming the property. I stayed in cottage #3 like I did the previous year and was overjoyed once more. The gas fireplace was amazing ....all this for a very affordable rate. I'am already looking forward to next years visit. Try this resort...you won't be sorry!! A++

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We rented a cabin for your 20th anniversary
Everything was comfortable clean and cozy.
The service was above expectation.
The river was wonderful and peaceful
Located right down the street from Rocky Mt Natl Park
Will be back !! Thanks :)

Room Tip: # 1 cabin was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valeriethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in cabin 2. Loved the hottub on the deck overlooking the Flat River. Very clean and updated and nicely decorated. Loved that stoneybrook was adults only. We left our kids at home and wanted a place to reconnect. I wish we were still there right now enjoying the cabin and mountains. Great cabins and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rockhopperkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I started off our honeymoon in Estes Park and chose the Stonebrook Resort on a whim, and were we ever pleasantly surprised! We stayed in Cottage #3 and it looked way better in person than on the pictures on the website! The gas fireplace was so cozy and the rustic decor throughout was beautiful. We loved the outdoor hot tub and how you could hear the babbling brook just a few feet below you. The jaccuzi tub inside was also really nice. Mike was really friendly and very accommodating and was more than willing to answer any of our questions. We would definitely recommend this resort to all travellers to Estes Park! We also liked that we were not right downtown but away in the woods a bit (still only a 5 minute drive to centre town),

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saramariekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Even though Estes Park was injured from the recent flooding, our stay in that town was wonderful. The Stonebrook Resort was not damaged and still able to provide suberb service in a peaceful quiet riverfront setting. Hammocks and chairs were set out riverside so you could enjoy the rush of the river and the breeze in the trees. Michael was a charming and thoughful host, giving us advice on hiking trails (Rocky Mtn Nat Park was closed by the feds) and restaurants and other activities. Estes Park was busy rebuilding itself and it was great seeing the sense of community and cooperation throughout the town. We would definitely go back again and stay at Stonebrook Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park
StoneBrook Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing