We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful resort!”
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful resort!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My room was 25 ft from the river with my own private deck, gas grill and outdoor hot tub! The unit was clean and inviting and well appointed with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Management was very courteous and helpful and the price was quite reasonable. The only negative was the only piece of furniture for getting cozy in front of the fire place was a small love seat - not really adequate for 2 people to sit comfortably. I would suggest the management trade those out for a small sofa or sectional.

Room Tip: This resort offers rooms right on the river with private decks and hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eileenh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    72
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
407
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alliance, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Easter weekend in cabin 8. It was beautiful, peaceful and just a great get away very relaxing!! Mike was great and very helpful!! We will defiantly stay here again when we visit Estes Park..highly recommend it..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing from the view to the service to the location. It is located less than 3 miles from rmnp and really close to estes park downtown shopping. Very private and rooms were great. A must stay. Wildlife everywhere. We will definitely stay here again. They even gave us a special rate for booking online and when we arrived they were running a special. Great service. A must stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kpyohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Haven, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My Husband and I were displaced due to the floods in September. We spent a few days searching for a place that would allow us to stay with our 3 cats and were having no luck until we happened upon a Craigslist ad welcoming any flood victims to Stonebrook Resort. Upon meeting Mike, we decided instantly that this is the place we would like to stay and he showed us the cabin that would become our home for the next 6 months. I think the thing that stuck out the most to us is that Mike expressed the desire for us to have the security of having roof over our heads rather than being worried about the damage our cats could cause (other places we looked into turned us away after hearing we had cats).
Stonebrook was such a beautiful and peaceful place to stay while we worked on getting our home back to livable condition. Mike always made sure we were comfortable, felt welcomed, and frequently invited us and other flood refugees over for dinner.
I would like to add that in addition to StoneBrook providing a place for us to stay, Mike also volunteered his personal time to help with the flood clean up effort in our community. He also offered his help in getting our house ready to live in again. Stonebrook is a great place to stay with wonderful people running it and we will forever be grateful for their generosity and kindness :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KMD313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in cabin #5 and it was the most relaxing time. Our cabin was very cozy and clean, had a kitchen and a whirlpool tub, fireplace and the best part our own private hot tub near the Fall River. We had a nice deck and opened up the French doors to the cabin and just listened to the sounds of the river. We slept with the windows open at night to hear the river as well, it does not get any more relaxing than this!! Mike was a very nice host :) This was our 5th trip to Colorado and our favorite. We are already planning to return to Stonebrook Resort again later this year. We actually did not even use the whirlpool in the room because it was so private and relaxing in the outdoor hot tub under the stars and hearing the river. We did not even want to go out for the evening and had pizza delivered 2 nights so we could just relax and sit in the hot tub. It is a very short drive into town or to the Rocky Mountain National Park. Since it is not the high season we did not book a room until we got into Estes Park. I had seen others online that I thought I would want to stay there. When we drove by them, we realized they were riverside but looking right at the road. Stonebrook resort view is of the river and mountains and we were so excited to find this treasure. Robb and Shelly, Tulsa, Oklahoma

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The cabin (#5) was clean and well decorated. Comfortable bed, quiet aside from the sound of the river (which was right outside of the door). The outdoor hot tub was great! Probably twenty feet from the river, and relatively private. The indoor whirlpool rounded it out perfectly. We stayed two nights, and Mike was amazing. A very kind man, who took great care of us while we were there! I definitely plan to go back. This place was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place was wonderful. It is nicer than the photos. The place was immaculate and luxurious. We'll probably be back. It had a kitchenette with frig, small stove, sink and dishwasher. I was surprised that we were expected to "clean" our kitchen or get charged a $100 cleaning fee, but in the end it wasn't a bother. The only problem we had was that the TV remote batteries were dead. Hardly a big deal, and it was probably a sign that we shouldn't waste our vacation time watching TV! I'm sure the office had fresh batteries but I didn't bother to ask. Also, the spa tub used up every bit of hot water so we had to wait a bit to use the shower. They should have a tankless water heater if they have a large tub like that. The outdoor hot tub was wonderful a private. And the king bed was really comfortable. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: We chose Cabin 2. Look at each cabin on the website before you select one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Worthyglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park
StoneBrook Resort Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing