We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
RiverWood on Fall River
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Just getting around to writing a review from our stay in August 2012. We were in Estes Park for three nights to enjoy Rocky Mountain National Park. We were travelling with our five year old son, and it was wonderful to have so much space, and for him to have his own bedroom (and a small playground right on the property, and a good selection of children's movies too!) The kitchen was well outfitted with everything we needed. Having the river right outside our door was wonderful - what a lovely place for my morning coffee! The location is great - close to town, but just far enough from the busiest roads that the noise from traffic was mostly muffled by the sound of the water. You won't necessarily want to walk to town from here, but even in August we didn't really have any problems with traffic. The owners seemed very friendly; we didn't really need anything while we were there, but they seemed like they would have been attentive to any problems. I thought this was excellent value for money and would stay there again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are either at ground level or up on a hill a bit - both directly overlook the river, so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susandib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We have been to Estes Park on several occasions and spend every trip at RiverWood on Fall River and have always had a wonderful stay. Accomodations are excellant and homey with everything you would need to make your stay just like a home away from home. Bonnie and Cheryl are now wonderful friends of ours and we enjoy visiting with them on each and every trip. Our trips are spent with very special friends that introduced us to RiverWood several years ago and we so enjoy our visits to the most beautiful park WE THINK!!. We love our trips into the park and have over the years learned so much of the old history of the park and area. May your visit be as enjoyable and as memorable as ours. Kim M. Houston, TX

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim Eddleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We have stayed at Riverwood on Fall River on eight occasions and I have to say they are simply the best. Bonnie and Cheryl are so welcoming to their guests, that we are just as excited to see them as we are to be back in Estes Park. The accommodations are immaculate, spacious and situated right next to Fall River where one can relax out on the back deck while grilling dinner and watch the wildlife pass by. We have always said that we might make our money in Houston, but we LIVE at Riverwood.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have been to Estes Park many times and stayed in different locations - Riverwood was by far one of the best we have had the pleasure to stay at and we will certainly stay there again! The accomodations were very clean, private and homey and being right on the Fall River made our visit so relaxing and enjoyable. Just minutes from convenience of town but what we really loved was being able to drive into the park early or late for a quick trip to see the wildlife. We definitely look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We continue to return to this great resort and its wonderful and accommodating managers Cheryl and Bonnie, as well as the rest of the staff, who make our visits special. Everyone here is the best in offering local tips for a more enjoyable trip to the area. The units are always extra clean and set up perfectly for guests upon arrival. Our condo was a great place to unwind after a day of activity-jetted tub, gas grill, TV/cable made this seem like home. We'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

The place was perfect! The condo was huge for my family of 4 and the boys loved being right on the river. The play area kept my boys entertained as well. Estes was absolutely stunning but SOOO busy over labor day weekend!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wdiedericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

The accomodations at RiverWood were excellent. It was a pleasure to come back to the condo and relax after a day of hiking. Being only 4 miles from RMNP it was very convenient to go into the park at any time. You can walk to town in about 20 min. We really enjoyed being able to use the grill at supper time. Loved the king size bed. They thought of everything we needed in the kitchen. It was a great ,great place to stay. If we ever go back to RMNP we would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#34 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#16 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nicky's Resort
Nicky's Resort
#19 of 29 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.2 mi away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverWood on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverWood on Fall River

Property: RiverWood on Fall River
Address: 525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517-9115
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverwood On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
RiverWood On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing