We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Donuts”
Review of Donut Haus

Donut Haus
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Donuts”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stopped by to grab some donuts to take to RMNP for breakfast. The prices were great and the variety was tough to choose from. The cheesecake donuts was one of the most perfect donuts ever. The raspberry fritter was also a great new thing to try. The staff was very friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    128
    41
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
370 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“All it's made out to be!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Outstanding small shop with even better donuts! Tiny family atmosphere so plan on getting them to go but they are fresh and delicious. Get there early though. I arrived at 7:30am and the line was out the door!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Daily Stop Required”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

They're not the best donuts I've ever had, but they're really good...and always fresh...and for Estes Park, pretty inexpensive. We go every morning we're there vacationing unless we have to hit the trail really early. Get there before 8 for the best selection. Once the goods are gone, you'll have to wait until tomorrow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Donuts!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have been coming to Estes Park for many years, and the donuts are a must do everytime. The cream cheese ones are the big hit with my family, they are so big they usually can't finish it in one setting!!! As others have said they sell out quick so make sure and get there early!!
They are located by the big slide.
A breakfast must!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
453 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
“Best Donuts EVER!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been coming to Estes Park every summer since 2006. I have reviewed the Donut Haus previously, but I thought a current review would be helpful. They have been in business for 35 or more years using the same recipes as the original owner. It is always crowded in the morning, so call and place your order. It will be set aside and boxed when you get there.

They have a website with their menu and phone number. The menu does not show all the amazing choices, so you really have to go to the location to see what's available each day because their "specials" change daily. They also offer delicious breads as well as boxed lunches you can order. Don't miss out on Saturday's special, lemon poppyseed glazed cake donuts! They also have delicious muffins and other pastries You can get a dozen assorted and freeze them for later.

Donut Haus also has T-shirts, ball caps and other items for sale with their logo. If you wear your T-shirt when you buy your donuts, they give you a free donut! Our son bought a T-shirt that says "Donuts With Altitude". He is a college culinary arts instructor so I'm sure he'll wear it to class.

The Donut Haus is located on the Big Thompson River. There are a few tables outside where you can have breakfast and enjoy beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Donut Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing