We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee on the Rocks

Coffee on the Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stopped to get a coffee from Coffee on the Rocks and had a great experience and a wonderful latte. My mom owns coffee shop back home in Omaha and I have worked as a barista for four years. These guys use very good espresso in their drinks. I struck up a conversation with one of the owners and learned that they get their pastries and coffee beans (which happen to be free trade and organic) from local sources which is always a plus. Coffee on the Rocks should be on your must see lists while in Estes Park, you wont be disappointed!

Chris
Omaha, NE

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    95
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Nebraska
Level Contributor
178 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Latte in Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Found Coffee On The Rocks while @ Rocky Mountain National Park for work.
This adorable little house serves up wonderful coffee alongside a creek. Ducks are all around looking for a handout. Tables and benches along the water provide a wonderful escape from the hustle / bustle

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RangerAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCook, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great place to have a cup of coffee or a soda, breakfast roll or sandwich and sit outside and enjoy the great weather, a pond right there and lots of ducks to feed. Could spend the whole morning there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Markie45696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hot Chocolate on cool fall day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Nice truthful and helpful staff. I enjoyed a latte one morning and hot chocolate one afternoon after a nice hike. They have outdoor setting around a small pond. Very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaxE32246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great stop before the RMNP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stopped by for a quick drink before heading into the RMNP. We were looking for a nice blended coffee and the owners recommended the "Bombay". This drink is a blended coffee with Nutella! We enjoyed the coffees and setting very much and recommend that anyone in the area stop by to enjoy a pick-me-up before heading off for the day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FoutsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee on the Rocks also viewed

 

Been to Coffee on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing