We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“favorite vacation place”

Coffee on the Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“favorite vacation place”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved the coffee and the kids loved feeding the ducks. I think i miss this place most from vacation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mom4810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    96
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fell in love with this place”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

So quaint, charming and neat. Everything is so well put together! Here you can buy coffee, a drink, kids can have smoothies or hot cocoa, and sit outside and enjoy the tranquility of the lake and the ducks. People here are so nice, too.
I hardly saw the parking empty the many times we drove by... that is a great indicator.
Really fell in love with this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leshansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hidden Gem Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stopped by on our way to RMNP and were amazed at the little coffee shop. The view and area around the pond with plenty of seats to sit and relax while enjoying the great view. Plenty of ducks around to feed or just view while enjoying a great drink. The happy hour looked great but we just grabbed a specialty latte which was perfect before heading to hike around Sprague Lake. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. I only wish we had more time to spend at this amazing find.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Local Charm Coffee Shop”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Coffee is great. Cabin is neat. This is a great choice for local coffee while you are on your way into Rocky Mountain National Park - it is on the main road into the park, without having to deal with the parking issues that Kind Coffee (the other good local coffee choice) has.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
258 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best bkfst bagel sandwich I've ever had”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in prior to a 6 hour hike in order to fuel ourselves. The four of us orderd a variety of breakfast bagel sandwiches. They offer a wide variety of bagels, meats, and cheeses. Hands down, the best breakfast bagel sandwich I've ever had. The other three in my group said the same thing. They also have a lot of coffee choices. They are located on a small pond that is next to a mountain stream. Very relaxing and peaceful setting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank barkwood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee on the Rocks also viewed

 

Been to Coffee on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing