We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windcliff Properties
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at 'Jordan' which was clean, well equipped and in a great location. Perfect for Rocky Mountain National Park and for Estes Park. It is obviously a well loved family vacation home with everything you need to cook real meals, unlike some rentals which only provide the bare minimum of crockery and utensils. Hot tub is fab after a day hiking the trails.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkisibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

This was our second time staying at Windcliff. Perfect for our family of 5. Beautiful property, dreamy views, lots of wildlife to watch, even a back entrance to the national park. A lovely home away from home. We will definitely stay here again. I grew up coming to Estes Park in the summers, & this is by far the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbiegaltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The rental home we stayed in last year (2009) was fine. No problems. The rental home we stayed in this year (2010) was great! However, the neighbor's wind chimes kept us up at night. In addition we were unable to enjoy the quiet night sky when the wind kicked up. We complained to Windcliff personnel, but they advised that the property with the wind chimes was privately owned. We had to suffer through it. Very disappointing.
We would recommend this area. However, you should ask about neighbor's wind chimes before you book the rental home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We would need two rooms if we stayed in a hotel, so a condo or house is the best way for us to travel. We stayed in McLaughlin. One year old or so. Like new. Makes me want to buy the 1/4 share and come out here more. Views are outstanding and the location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carguy50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My wife and I visited Windcliff for a romantic weekend. The views in the community are beautiful. The management was first rate. After staying in Estes Park for many years, I think this is the nicest community in all of Estes Park. We stayed in the home named Awestruck. It was an absolutely incredible home. The house was spotless. Clean as new. Every room was decorated beautifully. The hot tub would have been big enough for 7 people. The master bedroom had a jetted tub with gorgeous views. The great room, deck and actually every room had the most unbelievable views imaginable. Simply stated, this was the nicest home we ever stayed in. The beds were very comfortable. It was a complete dream for me and my wife. If you are lucky enough to have an opportunity to rent Awestruck, you should do so. Our saddest part of the entire weekend was leaving. We would have stayed for another week if we could have.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Johnthebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This was our family's third trip to Breiding Lower. We own land nearby and visit often, but consider Columbus Day weekend at Windcliff a splurge-a stay at a way larger, fancier, and more pricey unit than we normally can afford to stay at with our frequency of travel. It is always a special weekend for me, my husband and family. The home is well-stocked with cookware and ingredients like spices donated by prior guests...fun to cook here! It was great to have the washer and dryer and a small box of detergent. The fireplace is amazing, as are the views and wildlife, and the garage is most appreciated with the likelihood for snow in October. My only complaint is that somewhere along the line the last few years, the management started tacking on a mandatory $50 damage "waiver" to the already substantial rental amount and booking fee even if, like us, you take immaculate care of the property while there. As a returning guest, I protested this "junk fee" and the management cordially removed it from our bill, but I don't think that will continue in the future. It is a shame that a place we feel such affection for found it necessary to charge in advance for potential, not actual, damages. It's an ugly, punitive charge better hidden in the room tariff itself. No matter how you wordsmith the charge, it's a fine for something you almost certainly didn't even do! Hope they reconsider it. Other that that, we love Breiding Lower and our annual fall stay!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

I cannot say enough good things about Windcliff. My husband and I stayed in the Sprouse home in September 2005 for our Honeymoon. We cooked all of our meals there and ate out on the deck overlooking Rocky Mountain National Park. It was so fantastic we never ate a single meal away from home!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

When we went in September it was considered off-peak season and the rental rates were very reasonable. A 5 bedroom home with 4 decks all with mountain views for around $230/night.

Can't wait to go back in February 2009!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,548 reviews
4.1 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windcliff Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windcliff Properties

Address: 2220 Windcliff Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-8139
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windcliff is a luxury home community of private residents and year-round vacation rentals on the sunny side of Rams Horn Mountain, on the boundary of Rocky Mountain National Park and Roosevelt National Forest, just minutes from Estes Park, Colorado. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Windcliff Properties Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing