We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taharaa Mountain Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Taharaa was a much-needed haven for three days in Estes Park. The lodge is immaculate and decorated in a warm, mountain style. From the minute we walked in, actually in the parking lot, the staff took great care of us (will even make dinner reservations for you). Free cookies upon check-in! Plus, the nightly happy hour was a nice touch. Like most people, we loved the breakfasts. This is not a dry donut and cereal place. Over the three days we stayed we had banana pancakes, huge breakfast burritos and stuffed French toast. Amazing! The lodge is peaceful, and we never hear other guests while in our room. The fireplaces are nice, albeit not much on heat but great on ambiance. We used the free DVD library one night. Easy access to snowshoe trails, and we loved that it wasn't in the busy downtown area (just a 10 minute drive down the road). We can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Big Thompson. Great views, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We are very pleased that we could make your stay with us was so delightful. Thank you for all your wonderful comments. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    36
    5
    10
    7
See reviews for
21
170
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We just returned from a two night stay. Taharaa is everything one could hope for in a Rocky Mountain getaway. The lodge feels cozy and intimate but also grand in it's design. From the soaring stone fireplace in the great room with windows overlooking the most amazing vistas to the smaller rooms to read, play games or just take a snooze there is nothing lacking. From the attention to detail in the furnishings and especially the artwork, the amenities in the rooms with private balconies and fireplaces to the most delicious breakfasts and afternoon happy hour one does not want to leave once you arrive. The experience of a late night in the outdoor hot tub with the snow misting will not soon be forgotten along with the indoor dry sauna. The staff were exceptional and could not have been more accommodating even to the point of asking if the music was the right volume as they noted us reading. We spent most of the weekend with Thom, one of the proprietors and felt we met a friend. Thank you for a really special anniversary weekend. We will be back Charmaine

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmainefromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Charmaine,

Thank you so much for your kind words.. We can not express how great it is to meet and to have such wonderful people such as yourselves stay at our Lodge. We really enjoyed having you here at Taharaa! Please come back and see us soon.

Best regards,

Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Beautiful location and building. We stayed in the Trail Boss. It was average. The TV was at an odd angle to view from the bed, and the fire place was small. I liked the steam shower. The staff was wonderful, but as the weather was snowy and it was off season (early February) we only saw them in the morning. By the time we returned in the evening they had already left, and we let ourselves in. That was a bit strange. The staff was friendly, very accommodating, helpful, knowledgeable about the area, and prepared fabulous breakfasts. The sauna and hot was was nice as well.

Room Tip: choose one of the bigger rooms without an odd TV angle and bigger fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denverjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernley, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

If you are looking for the perfect place for a wedding, an anniversary getaway, a birthday celebration, or family reunion, this is the place for you. The staff at Taharaa Mountain Lodge are all incredible. They are attentive, courteous, and friendly.

One of my best friends got married this past weekend, and her family rented out all 18 rooms. It was the perfect place for everyone to spend a few days, and really enjoy celebrating the bride & groom.

The rooms are spacious and all include a fireplace. The suite was huge with a sitting room, large bathroom (huge bathtub and shower), and beautiful bedroom. All the rooms face over the beautiful Estes Park valley.

The wedding ceremony took place on the outdoor, covered deck. It was a gorgeous backdrop for a beautiful winter wedding.

The reception was held inside their great room, which was gorgeous with all its large windows.

Each morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast, with the breakfast potato boats being my personal favorite. They also hosted a cocktail hour in the evening.

If you want a talented group of people that are sure to make you feel special, regardless of the occasion, and the opportunity to enjoy the beauty of Estes Park look no further than Taharaa Mountain Lodge!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Outstanding view from balcony. Super innkeeper staff. The breakfast is to die for.
Perfect place for destination wedding!
Took time to drive through mountains and enjoyed the mountain scenery. Was shocked by the amount of flood damaged, but not to worry, Colorado Highway Department has made is save to travel . . . well maybe a bit sporting at times.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. All have balcony and face the same direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregM825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend and loved it! Very nice lodge feel with beautiful views from all rooms. The hot tub was great after a day of hiking, as was the happy hour. Breakfast was gourmet and delicious. It is located a bit out of town, which was perfect for winding down, but did require that you drive for dinner, albeit 10 minutes. I would highly recommend Taharaa.

Room Tip: I don't remember the name of our room, but it was the last one on the second floor and closest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOregr8travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently I attended a close friend's wedding at the Taharaa Mountain Lodge. The Lodge has absolutely breathtaking views! Despite the recent flood disaster in Estes Park, Taharaa pulled together to throw a beautiful and memorable wedding. Great bar service throughout the entire wedding reception. The outdoor wedding ceremony area overlooking the mountains was excellent. The Lodge has a relaxing, rustic charm to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2Trvl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taharaa Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taharaa Mountain Lodge

Property: Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Address: 3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the authentic Estes Park lodging experience of your dreams: casual elegance, serene natural beauty, and genuinely warm, personal hospitality. This is the peacefulness and privacy that you need to rejuvenate and revitalize. This is Taharaa Mountain Lodge. Just minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park, Colorado, Taharaa Mountain Lodge is a strikingly unique and delightfully welcoming bed and breakfast-style lodge. This secluded retreat offers guests their choice of accommodations from the nine lodge rooms and nine suites, all appointed with world-class travel amenities. Each stay at Taharaa ensures a relaxing mountain escape made even more memorable by the personalized service and warm hospitality of the Lodge's owners and staff. The perfect choice for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure, Taharaa's breathtaking mountain views, relaxed atmosphere, and quiet elegance create the most excellent destination. The Lodge's adjacent Great Hall offers a spectacular and private venue for weddings, business meetings, and group retreats. Regardless of the season, Taharaa Mountain Lodge and Estes Park, Colorado are ideal destinations for vacations, corporate events, group getaways, and weddings, with each season offering its own beauty and its own array of indoor and outdoor adventures. Come experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taharaa Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Taharaa Mountain Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing