We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innkeepers make it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Ranked #11 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Innkeepers make it!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent three nights. Beautiful hillside location. Room may be a smidge smaller than the picture suggests but still very comfortable with beautiful balcony views. Everybody says "gourmet breakfast" but this truly was. As good as he finest restaurants. The innkeepers were exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Happy hour was a great touch. Not only would we stay again but look forward to it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesOhio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback about Taharaa, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure getting to know you and we look forward to your next visit!! ~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    37
    5
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
171
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here in March and couldn't have asked asked for a better experience for ourselves or our guests. The lodge is family- run so the feel is much different from a hotel. Every room has a stunning mountain view and is decorated in a traditional Rocky Mountain western theme. The breakfasts are amazing and served in a beautiful sunny room with yet more gorgeous views. The happy hour was a great opportunity for guests to unwind in the common space and a nice addition to our stay. If you're looking for the feel of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and comfort of a hotel, Taharaa Mountain Lodge is ideal for a relaxing Estes Park getaway. I highly recommend the Cattle Baron suite with the jacuzzi tub overlooking the mountains!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mzbellig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your support for Taharaa Mountain Lodge. It was a pleasure being a part of such an important moment in your life. We really enjoyed getting to know your family and friends. ~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving week-end 2013. There was only one other couple in the lodge. Each evening wine and snacks were put out and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Rooms were fine and the view was exquisite!!!

The new owners were very hospitable and gracious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure getting to know you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taharaa Mountain Lodge very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were married in July of 2013 and had a small outdoor ceremony at Lily Lake, which is just up the road from here, and we stayed here the night before and after the wedding. This B&B is such a beautiful place, the grounds are fantastic, many of our wedding photos were taken here while we were getting ready in our room and around the grounds.

You can tell by the pictures that all the rooms have balconies and amazing views, no matter the room. We chose to stay in the "Stanley Steamer" room with the double steam shower since jacuzzi's aren't really our thing. The bed was huge and comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The breakfasts were incredible too! The owners were around in the evening and were happy to share their suggestions for dinner and offered to make reservations for us in Estes.

We've already begun planning our anniversary trip back and hope to return here every year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loudykatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you! We look forward to your visit this year!! ~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Taharaa was a much-needed haven for three days in Estes Park. The lodge is immaculate and decorated in a warm, mountain style. From the minute we walked in, actually in the parking lot, the staff took great care of us (will even make dinner reservations for you). Free cookies upon check-in! Plus, the nightly happy hour was a nice touch. Like most people, we loved the breakfasts. This is not a dry donut and cereal place. Over the three days we stayed we had banana pancakes, huge breakfast burritos and stuffed French toast. Amazing! The lodge is peaceful, and we never hear other guests while in our room. The fireplaces are nice, albeit not much on heat but great on ambiance. We used the free DVD library one night. Easy access to snowshoe trails, and we loved that it wasn't in the busy downtown area (just a 10 minute drive down the road). We can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Big Thompson. Great views, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We are very pleased that we could make your stay with us was so delightful. Thank you for all your wonderful comments. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We just returned from a two night stay. Taharaa is everything one could hope for in a Rocky Mountain getaway. The lodge feels cozy and intimate but also grand in it's design. From the soaring stone fireplace in the great room with windows overlooking the most amazing vistas to the smaller rooms to read, play games or just take a snooze there is nothing lacking. From the attention to detail in the furnishings and especially the artwork, the amenities in the rooms with private balconies and fireplaces to the most delicious breakfasts and afternoon happy hour one does not want to leave once you arrive. The experience of a late night in the outdoor hot tub with the snow misting will not soon be forgotten along with the indoor dry sauna. The staff were exceptional and could not have been more accommodating even to the point of asking if the music was the right volume as they noted us reading. We spent most of the weekend with Thom, one of the proprietors and felt we met a friend. Thank you for a really special anniversary weekend. We will be back Charmaine

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmainefromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Charmaine,

Thank you so much for your kind words.. We can not express how great it is to meet and to have such wonderful people such as yourselves stay at our Lodge. We really enjoyed having you here at Taharaa! Please come back and see us soon.

Best regards,

Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Beautiful location and building. We stayed in the Trail Boss. It was average. The TV was at an odd angle to view from the bed, and the fire place was small. I liked the steam shower. The staff was wonderful, but as the weather was snowy and it was off season (early February) we only saw them in the morning. By the time we returned in the evening they had already left, and we let ourselves in. That was a bit strange. The staff was friendly, very accommodating, helpful, knowledgeable about the area, and prepared fabulous breakfasts. The sauna and hot was was nice as well.

Room Tip: choose one of the bigger rooms without an odd TV angle and bigger fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
591 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,388 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
2.4 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taharaa Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taharaa Mountain Lodge

Property: Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Address: 3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the authentic Estes Park lodging experience of your dreams: casual elegance, serene natural beauty, and genuinely warm, personal hospitality. This is the peacefulness and privacy that you need to rejuvenate and revitalize. This is Taharaa Mountain Lodge. Just minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park, Colorado, Taharaa Mountain Lodge is a strikingly unique and delightfully welcoming bed and breakfast-style lodge. This secluded retreat offers guests their choice of accommodations from the nine lodge rooms and nine suites, all appointed with world-class travel amenities. Each stay at Taharaa ensures a relaxing mountain escape made even more memorable by the personalized service and warm hospitality of the Lodge's owners and staff. The perfect choice for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure, Taharaa's breathtaking mountain views, relaxed atmosphere, and quiet elegance create the most excellent destination. The Lodge's adjacent Great Hall offers a spectacular and private venue for weddings, business meetings, and group retreats. Regardless of the season, Taharaa Mountain Lodge and Estes Park, Colorado are ideal destinations for vacations, corporate events, group getaways, and weddings, with each season offering its own beauty and its own array of indoor and outdoor adventures. Come experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taharaa Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Taharaa Mountain Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing