We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome b&b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Ranked #11 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome b&b”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This bed and breakfast (which they should advertise themselves as and really don't!) is adorable. Great for a romantic getaway. It looks like a big lodge (20 some rooms?) but has a cozy feel. The breakfast each morning was fabulous in their dining room that overlooked the mountains. I think almost every room has a balcony with table and chairs. My husband and I sat out there every day with our coffee. They have a hot tub outside which we used and was fun for a quick dip in our fluffy robes. The Tracy family that own the lodge are incredibly friendly and hard working. They take such nice care of the lodge. It is located just a few miles from easy and hard hikes (Lily Lake and Twin Sisters) so we did both of them. We will be coming back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We appreciate the positive review. Please make sure to come back and see us again.
~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    37
    5
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
171
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I just found Taharaa through a google search and booked it. We didn't really know what to expect. I had mentioned in my reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary a little late this year, but that this trip/stay was part of our celebration. When we arrived in our room there was a card waiting for us wish us a happy late anniversary. It was a wonderful touch that my wife really enjoyed. The room was very nice with a fantastic view. We loved the location of the lodge as it was close enough to Estes to get there within 10 minutes, but it wasn't so close that you felt like you were in a touristy area. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The food was delicious every morning and the happy hour in the evening was fun to get to know the other folks staying at the lodge.

Our only complaint was that the mattress and pillow we had were not great. Some new pillows in the guest rooms would be nice or just bring your own. The mattress was just too soft for my liking, but it seemed to in good shape.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: There are two floors to the lodge. Some of the rooms on the first floor may have views semi-blocked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us at Taharaa! Please make sure to come back and see us for your next anniversary.
~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited Estes Park a half dozen times, and we have stayed in cabins and area hotels including the Stanley. Taharraa is a gem. It's got character and charm. It's owners are friendly and make you feel welcome.
Our room was absolutely charming and spacious. (And clean) I wish we had booked a longer stay. Breakfast tasted and looked like something out of Masterchef, it was delicious every morning. If you are going to spend some time in Estes Park, I highly recommend you stay at the Taharraa.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank djccfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It was a pleasure getting to know you during your visit. Travel safe home and please come see us on your next visit to Estes Park.
~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, MD
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just returned from our stay and would highly recommend. The Lodge is located a few miles out of town which translates into a very peaceful stay. Town is busy and noisy so we were happy to drive in when we wanted and happier to return to the serenity of the Lodge. Josh & Thom were very helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the valley with views of the mountains. Bathroom was roomy, had good lighting, but the towels are small (I know that's being picky, but these are the little details that count) Wifi was a little spotty & we didn't have a signal on our TV (but we didn't come on vacation to watch TV). Breakfast was very nice and they were accommodating if you have any dietary issues. This is a lovely spot and very well located for exploring the area. We thought about staying at the Stanley Hotel, but chose Taharaa Mountain Lodge instead and we are so happy we did. It was perfect.

Room Tip: rooms on 2nd floor have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slepthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for so much for the positive review and we look forward to your next visit.
~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The charm and personal touch of a bed and breakfast with the scale and many amenities of a lodge/motel. First, the location is outstanding. Close to the national park entrance and still close enough to restaurants and shopping (but you can't tell), even grabbed a Starbucks and took a quick scenic drive in the park and returned to Taharaa for breakfast, which was delicious. We used the outdoor hot tub which was wonderful. Inn keeper was helpful and friendly. Room was clean, deck offered beautiful views and bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the Trail Boss room. Note. I was worried about AC after reading reviews about difficulty operating the unit. No problems. Just point remote at AC unit and wallah! I also took advantage of the happy hour twice. Wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It is very quiet and out of the way. Breakfast was a little strange... we sat down and waited and waited and saw everyone else getting food, I went up and asked and they said, well you didn't tell us you wanted it.... What? It had a beautiful view! We were greeted by one of the owners because you have to have someone let you in. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We apologize for the confusion with breakfast and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
~ Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed three nights for a wedding, and had a very enjoyable time. The lodge did the wedding, and we were just attendees, but it was a very nice affair. Outside wedding on the hill, and reception in their hall which has a large deck attached with great views. Also terrific views from the units.The breakfasts were excellent. Also a nice cocktail hour for the guests.

That having been said, there were a few issues. Our room was quite small, which is probably our fault, not theirs. In the morning, however, because the Inn is on a steep road going up into the mountains, there was a fair amount of noise -- enough to wake me up We also had trouble getting the air conditioning to work (others in our group had similar problems). Finally, and this is unusually picky for me, but the innkeeper chatted with everyone at cocktail hour, and was charming and knowledgeable, but I thought she should have turned out a bit better for the guests. Ripped jeans just don't seem right to me at such an upscale place.

Room Tip: We went for teh chepest rooms, and probably should have gone a step higher. It was quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taharaa, Owner at Taharaa Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience with your air conditioner, and the noise form the state highway we are located on. There has been an unusual amount of traffic due to the flood repair effort on hwy 36. We hope to exceed your expectations during you next visit to Taharaa.

~Taharaa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.7 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
593 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,394 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#4 of 29 in Estes Park
472 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
2.4 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taharaa Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taharaa Mountain Lodge

Property: Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Address: 3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the authentic Estes Park lodging experience of your dreams: casual elegance, serene natural beauty, and genuinely warm, personal hospitality. This is the peacefulness and privacy that you need to rejuvenate and revitalize. This is Taharaa Mountain Lodge. Just minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park, Colorado, Taharaa Mountain Lodge is a strikingly unique and delightfully welcoming bed and breakfast-style lodge. This secluded retreat offers guests their choice of accommodations from the nine lodge rooms and nine suites, all appointed with world-class travel amenities. Each stay at Taharaa ensures a relaxing mountain escape made even more memorable by the personalized service and warm hospitality of the Lodge's owners and staff. The perfect choice for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure, Taharaa's breathtaking mountain views, relaxed atmosphere, and quiet elegance create the most excellent destination. The Lodge's adjacent Great Hall offers a spectacular and private venue for weddings, business meetings, and group retreats. Regardless of the season, Taharaa Mountain Lodge and Estes Park, Colorado are ideal destinations for vacations, corporate events, group getaways, and weddings, with each season offering its own beauty and its own array of indoor and outdoor adventures. Come experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taharaa Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Taharaa Mountain Lodge Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing