We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like Home”
Review of Lazy R Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lazy R Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My husband and I went snowshoeing in Rocky National Park with my Mom-in-law and a friend. We stayed overnight at Lazy R Cottages. Our cottage was comfortable, clean and roomy. The movie selection is huge! We will go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

The place is as good as the pictures show online. Perfect for a family getaway. Comfortable, roomy, great decorations. Felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Great space for entire family of nine. The two family rooms were so amazing so people could spread out and not be crowded. Dining room held 13 of us without a problem. Really enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank truelyhappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Great little cabin that was close enough to Estes, but far enough to feel secluded! Friendly and helpful staff and good rates. The BBQ grills outside are a nice touch! I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adaohusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Our stay was nothing short of pleasant. The cabin was very clean with modern updates. All that you could need and more. The kitchen was fully stocked, firewood for the fireplace and a well kept nice and warm hot tub. The beds were amazingly comfortable, got a GREAT night’s sleep. The mountain views were breathtaking. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minimel0245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My family had a wonderful time at Lazy R cottages(lawn unit a). We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck..and the panoramic mountain view. Literally being within walking distance of the quaint shops was ablessing.

Jessica h -kansas

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supafli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

we just stayed this cabin for rocky mountain. first, location was the best cause it was really close to rocky mountain and every places like lake estes, tramway and even the town. there is liquor shop and such a big market around cabin. also, cabin is very very beautiful. we rent some dvds and watched in cabin with fireplace. the kitchen was great and had everything we need. (there was even wine opener) the room was such a comfortable and everything was decorated very well. I loved the bathroom too which was small but so neat.
this cabin was the cheapest one in estes park but i never regret staying there. it was one of the best cabins in my life.i will definetely stay there again when i visit there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jang0247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
1,025 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,249 reviews
4.5 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#25 of 78 in Estes Park
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#21 of 78 in Estes Park
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy R Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy R Cottages

Address: 891 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £71 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lazy R Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled below Colorado’s radiant mountaintops is beautiful Lazy R Cottages. Our one-, two-, and three-bedroom cabins (some with personal hot tubs) are perfect for romantic escapes and family vacations. Kitchens, fireplaces, decks with mountain views, playground, gas grills, free Wi-Fi and DVD movies. There are scenic hiking trails and endless fishing waters just minutes away. Pets accepted in some units. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazy r Cottages Hotel Estes Park
Lazy R Cottages Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing