We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place yet”
other travellers have booked this property
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
cozy living room kitchen going into dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The wildlife like to drink at our pond.
cozy living room
kitchen going into dining room
dining room with a view
bright kitchen
well equipped
main floor w queen
Main floor full bath
upper office nook
upper w single and room for a single air bed
Space for another single air bed.
upper bed w queen
Upper 3/4 bath
back door into laundry room
washer dryer provided
stairs to open space and fire pit
Views!
Antique wagon is a great place to take pictures.
Picnic area taken the end of September.
Deer from the living room window.
Elk from the living room window
Very private location with no close in neighbors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary L
Moline, IL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best place yet”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There's not enough space here to tell how much we enjoyed staying at this idyllic spot!! What a charming little cabin. It had everything we needed and then some. Location and views were amazing. This is a great family friendly cabin nestled in the woods with majestic views of the Rocky mountains. I would give this rating many more stars if I could.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
We are thrilled you had a great stay! It's reviews like this that make all the work we've done on the property worth it. Thank you so much for choosing Aspen Acres for your stay in Estes Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a relaxing and great time!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend to anyone wanting to have a relaxing time, but close enough to anything you want in the area. My brother and his wife were in town from Ohio and wanted something more than just a hotel or "chain" place to stay.

I booked Mary's cabin for two nights. It comfortably slept 4 adults and a 3 year old. The house itself was great - it had more than we needed in terms of things you'd find in an everyday home...but what set it apart from others was the wood construction and the property itself. We all had an awesome time there - whether it was sitting on the front porch and just enjoying the views, running around the yard, cooking some burgers on the grill, making a fire in the fire pit and making smores to playing corn hole.

It's a short drive to RMNP and into downtown - so we explored as well. The neighbor across the street had a horse and my son wanted to go see him...so when we saw the owner outside - we walked up to the road she was more than happy to let us approach and feed her horse some carrots.

We had such an enjoyable time! Like stated before - I would recommend Mary's property to anyone who wants a relaxing and enjoyable experience in Estes.

Thank you Mary!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for staying at Aspen Acres in Estes Park. We are so happy that you had a great visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Vacation”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was absolutely charming and everything we were hoping for in a mountain retreat. The location was spectacular, yet easy to get into town or up to the park. Although the appearance is vintage, all of the modern amenities are there and every detail is thought of, inside and out. There is plenty of space outside for a BBQ picnic, sitting around a fire to roast marshmallows, and playing cornhole. Thank you to Mary for sharing such a special place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Aspen Acres!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is exactly what I was looking for. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in town, but only a few minutes drive to everything. Roomy enough for a family to enjoy. Mornings on the porch with my coffee, wrapped in blankets and watching the birds was my favorite part of my entire trip. I didn't want to leave. I will definitely rent this cabin again and cannot recommend it high enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for staying and for leaving us such a special gift. It was our pleasure having you stay. We are so glad you had a nice time in Estes Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floaterbe...
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient home to explore Rocky Mnt NP”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean and updated cabin very close to the entrance of Rocky Mountain NP. We stayed here with our four young adult children and it worked very well. Kitchen is well equipped with pots, pans, dishes and considerate extras like coffee filters, coffee, salt, pepper, soap and some herbs/spices. New sheets, pillows and blankets, Refurbished bathrooms. Mary, the owner, is easily accessible if there is a question. Lots of books, puzzles and games if the weather does not cooperate. TV and wifi work well. We were very happy with our stay there. We have three buck mule deer visiting us every day. They like it too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing Aspen Acres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Peaceful Vacation Cabin With Stunning Mountain Views”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I greatly enjoyed our time spent at this charming 1950's vintage cabin in Estes Park, Colorado. We experienced peaceful, tranquil time there and now have wonderful memories to look back on. It has such a good vibe. And it's very, very clean. We can't wait to go back.
Highlights:
Almost every evening and morning, a few elk came to drink water at the pond in the front yard. A couple of them even got into the water and took a bath!
Do watch your little ones if you have kids: Mr. Bobcat came strolling into the yard one evening. We happened to be inside at the time and saw him through one of the big windows. You can look out any window of this charming cabin and see beautiful views. My favorite spots to sit were inside facing west and on the front porch facing west. You will not believe how stunning the views are of the Rocky Mountains! See my attached photo.
This cabin comes stocked with everything you need to cook a meal on the gas stove. The owners are very, very thoughtful. There are plenty of spices, condiments, cooking utensils, plates, silverware, etc. There was even a fresh loaf of bread and some yummy jam in the 'fridge. There are board games to play. There's a TV with Comcast Cable. There are small TVs in each room. There's a WiFi. There's a washer and dryer.
Aspen Acres Cabin in Estes Park is a few minutes' drive from downtown Estes Park; from the official entrance into Rocky Mountain Park; and just up the road from Mary's Lake.
We had fun shopping downtown. We didn't take time to stop by Mary's Lake but, as we drove by, we saw a few little beaches we could have spent time at, fishing or just hanging out near the water.
I strongly recommend you make reservations soon - even for next spring and summer because this vacation rental is a true treasure and will be book up quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay at the cabin. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, welcoming, soothing, comfortable, scenic retreat for anyone who loves the mountains.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was enchanting. We saw wildlife, smelled the pines, enjoyed a peaceful stay watching the pond and other natural surroundings. Estes is close and the food and shopping there are fun. Laura's for fudge!
The house/cabin is wonderfully decorated in a mountain comfort style and has everything we needed. Everything was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing