We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coyote Mountain Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle & Surrey Motel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Crags Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maxwell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
578
291
72
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
291
72
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingdining hallmini golfzip linearts and craftswind river lodgeroller skatingbedroom cabincafeteria foodfamily reunionlongs peak lodgesweet memorialrustic cafecraft roombunk bedsfree activitiessummer camp
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a lodge with 2 Grandchildren and their aunt, our daughter. The g-children were amazed at all the swimming we did. They loved ga-ga-ball. Minigolf was high on their "like" list, and horseback riding really pleased us. The craft building allowed them to makeand decorate jewelry boxes, quite nice, I might add. Breakfast was great and plentiful each morning, We had no time for rock climbing or the zip line plus other activities. Buy the kids a bag of magnets at the general store. It entertains them for hours.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCARockies2017, Public Relations Manager at YMCA of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad everyone enjoyed their stay. Hope you will come back and try to zip line and rock wall! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 20 of our family for a 6 day family reunion at YMCA and it was just perfect. This is no normal YMCA and equipped with wonderful staff, exceptional organization, location, tremendous facilities and a can do attitude. We stayed in one of their reunion lodges called Blessing Lodge that can sleep 22 people comfortably. The lodge is spacious and well equipped to handle and feed a group of 22 with the kitchen having 2 of almost every appliance. If we had a problem, all we had to do was pick up the phone and call guest services and it was taken care of. Our children enjoyed the hay ride, the climbing wall, the craft center, the trails on site, the over the top play ground, the swimming pool, messages, and other activities. When we first booked we thought that the YMCA would just provide a location close to the Rocky Mountain National Park for the family hikes in the Park, but we spent as much time on YMCA activities as we did touring. This organization made our family reunion a success. Our theme was, It is not where you go, but who you travel with that is important in life - we travel with God, Country and Family! We found that the YMCA of the Rocks in Estes Park fit our theme. Thanks YMCA.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCARockies2017, Manager at YMCA of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Robert, we are so happy to hear that your family reunion had a wonderful time at the YMCA of the Rockies! It sounds like you made the most of your time by participating in a lot of activities! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The YMCA of the Rockies is located in an absolutely incredible location surrounded by beautiful mountains. There are a myriad of things to do...if you're 12-17. There were church groups and cheerleading camps going on which was wonderful, except we were here for a working conference with adults. The kids were loud, but not obnoxious...just being kids at camp and having fun. The dining hall, which served pretty good food, was always incredibly loud and very crowded. Again, not really a problem if you enjoy being around kids, which we do. -- There was really only one reason we left this location a day early (and still had to pay for the day we didn't stay here), and that was the lodge has the distinction of having the absolutely worst bed I've ever attempted to sleep on. There are no TVs in any room to encourage "family time". That was not a problem for us, but might be if you have smaller children.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow. You need three from the room to equal the thickness of a regular pillow.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendot52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go regularly, and always have a great time... even in March for spring break! In cold weather, the cabins with fireplaces are wonderful. Family time, horseback riding, and hiking are still great if its cold and snowy.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank gweisenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCARockies2017, Manager at YMCA of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We agree, winter is a wonderful time to visit and are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the winter activities! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since 1980 when I first came to this facility, it's only improved. Married high above this YMCA in 2008, it's improved yet again. Yearly stays are part of our life and I highly recommend ice-cream!!! I dedicated a book to the library: Chicken Soup for the Soul's "Miracle of Love" edition since my "Rocky Mountain Dream" was born here! Highly recommend beautiful space for spirtual renewal, relaxation and exercise! Hiking to Bible Point? You gotta do it!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great...families will love to be close to General Admin building and all the amenities.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonKay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMCARockies2017, Manager at YMCA of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for everything! We are honored to now offer your book to our staff and guests at our library, thank you! We know we will see you again very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews