We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th time!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Midlomom4...
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“4th time!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love this place! I wrote a review two years ago (skipped last year) and felt compelled to leave another note.

This place is perfect for us! Best view in town. Just the right size. Comfortable. We have stayed in other units, but this one works for us. Love the Windcliff staff- very helpful (and non-judgemental when we broke the coffee pot!).

My only wish is for better wine glasses!

Thanks for another wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenow
Venice, FL
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just completed a 2-week stay in Alleman North. It is hard to imagine a better place could be found around Estes Park. From check-in to departure, everything was perfectly orchestrated. The condo was immaculate and completely furnished with everything you could possibly need. They even provided soap for the washer and two bottles of wine for your use and replacement. The unobstructed panoramic views were magnificent. The condo was very comfortable, quiet and roomy. The satellite TV and internet service worked flawlessly and clear instructions were provided on how everything operates. This is truly a place that all you need for long-term residence is your clothes and groceries. The downstairs condo is occupied full time by a very nice and helpful lady. You also have access to the garage for your vehicle.

There have been comments about the winding road to reach the condo which is located at about 8600 feet altitude. While you do negotiate 7 very sharp. low speed switchbacks, the road is well maintained and not intimidating or scary. The lower 2/3 of the road is paved and the upper 1/3 well maintained gravel and not difficult to negotiate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property -- it was exactly as advertised.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OhioOkie
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE most magnificent views”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As an owner of a vacation cabin near Smoky Mountain National Park, I have a good sense of what I am getting into when I am renting a vacation property. Alleman N. exceeded my expectations in every way! Windcliff is a subdivision of mostly rental but also owner owned properties on the side of a mountain - facing Rocky Mountain National Park (RMNP). Alleman N. had some of the best views I have ever seen from a rental property. Further the condo (it is a half duplex - Alleman N is the upper half), was well stocked and supplied. Traveling with a one year old, we cooked several meals. All utensils, serving dishes, bowls, etc. were there. The wine honor rack was a nice touch - we arrived late in the evening and needed a good drink. We replaced the bottle we used.

The wildlife was abundant too - two mule deer were laying down on the ground below the deck one morning, and there seemed to be more hummingbirds than regular birds zooming around all day with boundless energy!

Finally, the road to get to Alleman was in very good shape - I have been on roads going up a mountainside that were far more narrow and with more blind curves! Oh, and the wifi in the condo was great too. Note: I have a Verizon phone and did not get cell service (we knew that going in, the Windcliff staff told us about the bad cellular coverage). Oh well - if I were on my phone the entire time, it wouldn't be a vacation, would it?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, stocked kitchen, parking in garage
Liked least: Master bed had foam mattress - do not like those!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great review! We regret that Windcliff has marginal to no cell coverage depending on your carrier. However, all of our homes have a wired telephone line and in many homes domestic long distance is included. This way you can give out the number and get or place those important calls.

We hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Lack of screen door on balcony and a 2nd screen in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barbara05...
Albany, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous house, everything very nice, the view from the deck really incredible - we didn't want to leave. Spacious, clean, well-equipped. Close to the wonderful hiking trails of Rocky Mountain National Park. Will definitely return if in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with beautiful view!”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This home was beautiful and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. It was fully stocked and very comfortable. The service at the office was great too. Everyone was very kind and wanted to make sure we had an amazing time.

On top of the home being beautiful, the view was breathtaking! The whole front room overlooks the beautiful Rocky Mountains and probably offers one of the best views in town. Pictures can not even begin to describe what it is like to sit on the porch and take in the scenery.

If you're thinking about this, please remember that it is the upper level of a duplex and that there is a permanent resident that lives downstairs. We had the pleasure of meeting her and she is very kind. We were traveling with two small children and talked to her about how well sounds travels through the walls/floors so that we wouldn't bother her. She pointed out that she can definitely hear footsteps, especially of young children running and that heavy running/jumping is enough to cause vibrations that are strong enough to knock things off her shelves. After the week was over, she said that she didn't even know we were upstairs, but this is something to keep in mind if you are traveling with small children.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We will be visiting again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlomom4...
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second visit just as great as the first!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second visit to Alleman North with our family. Our first visit was six years ago. They have made a number of upgrades- which have been well received!

The views are incredible. You would be pressed to find another location in Estes Park to even come close! We have stayed in 3 other units at Windcliff, and Alleman North has the best view for the money and floor plan that suits our family best.

It was quiet. While we occasionally heard neighbors on their decks, I did not hear the cars go by like at other places.

Other positives: wifi/cell access has improved, kitchen was stocked with extras (sandwich bags, coffee filters, spices etc of things we didn't need to buy but needed just a little of), wildlife strolling by in the evenings, and decent space in each bedroom.

Another big plus for us is that there are desks in two of the bedrooms- my husband works remotely and we travel a lot! Sometimes he struggles to find a place where he can work quietly and we can enjoy ourselves. Alleman North was a perfect fit for us (although he finds it very hard to work there because he wants to be enjoying the view or hiking up Teddy's Teeth).

The only drawback for some would be the bathtub/shower- the side of the tub is unusually high and it is difficult to step in. It did not bother us, but it could be a challenge for others.

We hope to stay there again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing