We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estes (Noah''s) Ark a must see”
Review of Estes Ark

Estes Ark
Ranked #15 of 48 Shopping in Estes Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: New Owners as of August 2015. ESTES ARK is an amazing must see experience: Noah's Attic which has many ark novelty items and books and activities. Our Rainbow Curve Raceway nostalgic slot car race track a flashback in time (There are rental fees that include the car and control racing 1/24 scale cars). Business was established in Estes Park, CO in 1984 offering an adventure in shopping and fun on 3 levels. Over 10,000 stuffed animals featuring collectibles, antiques and many stuffed animals of all species, nostalgic games, candy and just plain fun items. Animals range from miniature to life size and exotic to National Park species. Newly added Sluice Mining on the deck. You get to pan for gems, fossils and arrowheads to bring home in a bag. Sluicing is open only in spring, summer and fall when weather permits. We are a National award winning store. Stop in for a visit, we would love to meet you!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
U S A
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Estes (Noah''s) Ark a must see”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wow. So many stuffed annimal, so little time. This is a huge assortment over every animal you can think of, plus alot of dolls and other collectables. Hope the current owner find a person who will keep it open. Better check it out before it gets sold.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank averyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In response to jslj's negative rating....”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I have visited Susan and her husband's store many times over the years and we have nothing but glowing recommendation for them and their incredible store. The two of them have always made us feel most welcome and at home. Besides their fantastic store, the employees have always went out of their way to make our trip one to remember. It upset us when we read this, we don't want people to get a negative feeling from this one person's remarks. There's always two sides to every story. It's well worth the trip to visit this one of a kind store.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddyColorado, Owner at Estes Ark, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Jim, We so appreciate your honesty and kind words concerning our business. After 30 years, we certainly cherish our delightful customers that make our hard work and dedication a true joy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stuffed Animals and More”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My niece and nephew look forward to shopping at Estes Ark which we have done for over 10 years. Each selects a new stuffed animal. I buy a new Smokey the Bear item for my collection. We generally spend over 2 hours in this store.

Lord our God, thank you for Noah.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasGalDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laporte, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stuffed animals galore”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have never seen a place quite like this. You can find almost every kind of stuffed animal known to man. Some years ago there was even a replica of Mr Bean's teddy. They come in all sizes too, from the very small the the very large.

If you have family members who do not enjoy shopping for stuffed animals, send them downstairs where you will find slot car racing, both supplies and track rental.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank dougp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We were very hesitant to go to Estes Ark because of some negative reviews concerning kids in the store. We were pleasantly surprised! I went in ahead to check the place out while my husband and son stayed in the car. What I found inside was a stunning interior with stuffed animals of all shapes and sizes. They were all very nicely displayed. The store was very clean. Many of the toys were displayed on antique furnature. I agree with the no stroller rule. It's much better to carry your little one or let them walk. Our son was treated very nicely. We let him pick two toys. A time consuming and painstaking process for a two year old. He walked around and picked one toy then another. The more economical toys are near the floor with the 'collertors items toys' up higher and safely away from little hands. At one time our son had about 10 toys on the floor trying to choose. At no time did anyone discourage him or interfere with his creative imagination. We narrowed him down to 2 toys and payed the cashier. He sat on the counter while we did this and the store employees were very kind and sweet to him. I give Estes Ark 4 stars instead of 5 for only 2 reasons. One they do not allow inside photos. It would have been very cute to get pictures and video of my son with all the toys in the background. And number two reason for only 4 stars is no public bathroom.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ustmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estes Ark also viewed

 

Been to Estes Ark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing