We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesy Good”
Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza - CLOSED

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheesy Good”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were one of two tables seated when we arrived at 7:00pm on a Friday night. The seemingly family run restaurant has good pizza and unique, tasty braided bread sticks. The service is friendly and genuine. We agree the aged dining room could use updating. By the time we left about an hour later many other customers had arrived and the place was hopping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    123
    58
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thought it would be good, but wasn't ”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We ate here based on the ratings of all these reviews. It was the most boring and flavor-less pizza we ate. We ordered 2 pizzas and 4 salads and paid over $50! A bit high. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank CrazyFamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“good pizza, good service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A herd of elk greeted us as we arrived at the Elkhorn Resort to eat at Cheesy Lees. This "historic" hotel is run down and tired; the pizza place is located in what seems to be the hotel's former dining room. It has a "classic hotel" feel, not a pizza feel; it is large and there is a children's play area at one end. It seems to be run by a family; all of them were friendly and at one time or another during our visit came by and talked to us. Upon entering you pick up a menu and sit where you want; you then go up to the counter to order your pizza, so the only service is the delivery of the pizza. The salad bar is small but fine. Our pizza was good. The only other table was a couple of guys watching a game; one family came in later. They seem to do a bigger take out/delivery business.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanbpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Average Pizza”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited on our honeymoon. The decor definitely needs an upgrade. The service wasn't up to par and the pizza was average at best.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I went here for dinner (we were the only ones there) and it was so delicious. If you go, you have to try the bread sticks - they're really, really good! Very friendly people work at and own this place. I'm so glad we went and were able to chat with such great people. We're looking forward to visiting in the future when we come back to Estes Park!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weebs628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing