We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you need to relax this is the place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Ranked #4 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you need to relax this is the place”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you are going to Rocky Mountain National Park and you want a romantic room then you owe it to yourself to stay here. The staff are amazing, the location is beautiful and the rooms make you wish you could live here.

The breakfast are very fresh and extremely tasty. Wanda is an awesome waitress/chef and she has a lot of local knowledge.

The Sun Dance room is amazing.

Room Tip: Choose the Sun Dance it is the most private. If not available choose a room on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    32
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
25
238
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We spent one night and loved the place. Location is beautiful...room we stayed in the Snow Holiday very nice. Quiet, relaxing and romantic. Loved the two person hot tub...we had breakfast in our room wonderful. Our only recommendation would be for them to have a larger selection of in room light snacks. Also for the price of the room we feel a service charge to bring you a bottle of wine or a mini snack over the cost of the wine or snack plate is a bit petty. We will stay there again and have recommended Della Terra already. So nice to have an elegant place to go to in Estes Park.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livetoeat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dystopia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest place I could find in Estes Park. Great location, awesome breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. The decor really isn't my taste, but it is well-executed. Looks like a good place to have a wedding or special event. We stayed in the Autumn themed room. It was great, but I have a feeling the top floor rooms are the best. Don't hesitate to book it!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug_Yule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Della Terra has become a favorite destination of mine for a little R&R!

The rooms are gorgeous, very clean, and designed for pampering and relaxation. I enjoyed long baths in front of the fire place, a movie in my room from their sizable collection, and a delightfully hot dip in the private hot tub on the balcony with a winter night sky! The daytime mountain scenery is breathtaking, and it all made for a rather indulgent get-a-way. It was just what the doctor ordered for some true rest and relaxation.

The entire staff was friendly and incredibly delightful to be around. I have food allergies and they were very accommodating so that I could enjoy two lovely breakfasts. With some clear communication ahead of time on my end, they were happy to make adjustments to my breakfast so that I could enjoy the full experience. I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, great views and fantastic location near the park. Front desk was friendly, helpful and very pleasant.

Reserved the media room for the Stanley Cup Hockey Game. Great setup.

Breakfast was wonderful. Needed a special diet breakfast and the chef was very accommodating.

Wish they offered dinner.

A little pricy for a B&B but a wonderful splurge.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubs189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Let me first say that the room is very nice. When we first arrived and saw the room, we thought we made the right choice. Time proved us wrong. The service, or rather lack of, is treated flippantly by the staff. Please be prepared as there is a wedding here very night. This means that you will be subjected to wedding music and partying until the wee hours of the morning. Quite enjoyable if you are part of the wedding party, not so much if you are on a couples or family vacation. During the morning you have a constant barage of catering trucks and other deliveries right outside your window. This poses a problem as the AC is locked and the only way to get air is through an open window. We asked to have the AC turned on and were told no, it was locked until summer. At $300 plus per night I should be able to control the temperature. They relented when pressed but why should you have to? Our last day there the cleaning staff walked in on us an hour before the check out time. Five minutes later, the door opened and the next guests walked in. The front desk gave them a key to our room before we checked out. Breakfast was OK but be prepared for snotty delivery if you choose anything other than eating in the dining room. Other establishments offer the same views and great service. If you are there for a wedding, enjoy. If you are thinking about staying for any other reason, keep looking. The owners would be best served to get rid of the current management and start over.

Room Tip: Go down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
We are very sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do value your opinions and input and will use them to improve. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The location of the hotel is lovely and the rooms are beautiful and clean. Each one has a different theme, which is kind of cool. Unfortunately there's no restaurant on site, so you have to drive into town if you want to eat something. They do have a little area where there's coffee and tea available all the time. They emphasize over and over that you can't bring in your own alcohol due to state law, but then they don't have any way to purchase on-site.

Our room was fantastic - large, comfortable, luxurious, and a private balcony with hot tub was great. You can even plug in your ipod and play music in the bathroom, seating area, and balcony! The walk-through shower was fun, with the ability to turn on several different sprayers from different angles. It was lovely but at the price...not sure we'd do it again. It was special, but worth repeating... I don't know.

Now to the complaints. The layout of the building is such that it's a giant echo chamber. Although you don't hear noise through the walls, you can ear everything including the elevator chime through the door - and we were on the complete opposite side of the hotel from it! The doors are loud and make a banging noise when closed, even when people don't seem to be deliberately slamming them.

Breakfast was a bit of a let-down, too. It was served to our room as requested, but appeared to have been prepared an hour earlier and was cold. Cold bacon, cold and soggy "french toast" with some sort of sticky cold syrup, cold pastries, etc. At least the coffee was hot. However we also encountered the pushy staff that someone else talked about - they called while we were still eating and well before checkout to ask us to put our tray outside the door. Seriously? If you want trays outside the door, leave a prominent note on the tray and don't bug me. At the price I am paying...!!!

Absolutely hate the check out at 10 a.m. policy. This is supposed to be a luxury establishment that pampers its guests. But even on a Sunday you have to be out at 10 so they "have time to clean." Really? They have no more than 12 rooms to clean! Yes, they're large but come on.

Finally the decor is nice but if you're from Europe you will be disappointed. The hotel is nicely done but a bit "kitschy" if you know what a real European chateau is like. Nice, but not even remotely authentic.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trav-Bug222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellaterra, Guest Relations Manager at Della Terra Mountain Chateau, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We are very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We constantly strive to improve, and have made some changes in response to your suggestions. In regards to on-site alcohol within the Chateau, per our Colorado Liquor License we have always offered full bar room-service to our guests and we are more than happy to provide that service. Thank you for your input, we value our guest’s comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
5.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
5.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Property: Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing