We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of my Colorado vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockmount Cottages & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockmount Cottages & Cabins
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best part of my Colorado vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

These are amazing cabins!!! Love staying here. The river flows through the park and you can sit on your deck and just listen to nature! We had an amazing view of the snow cap mountains! Rocky Mountain Natl Park is a short drive away and so is the downtown area. The staff is wonderful and the cabins are clean and the kitchens are well stocked for the longer stay. They also have laundry available $1 to wash .75 to dry (and they work good too). If staying in Estes Park check this out. Worth the money!!! Didn't want to leave. Free wi fi and direct tv is also in the cabins. Your not roughing it too much.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Indian Summer, a cabin with a loft right next to the river and the office. We had looked at a number of cabin sites in the area most of which were tired or run down. All the staff were polite and helpful. The site is very clean and well maintained with flower beds and plenty of seating near the river for picnics or relaxing. There's a games room and washer/dryer room which is very reasonably priced. Overall good site and lovely cabins

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pobcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilman, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

you can't have visitors here with out get harassed . not all family could get cabins here so some of them had to stay at other places . we all met at rockmount before going to up trail ridge road one day we had three cabins here we left two cars here and rode together . the next day the manger said that family members that are not stay here could not come back because they left there car their longer then two rule . he was mean and rude and threaten to kick out family members that paid to stay there because of their 2 hour rule. we had no parties and was not bugging anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank denverbroncos707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockypk, Manager at Rockmount Cottages & Cabins, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with our "cabin visitors" requests.
We do ask that people having visitors to their cabins let us know so that we can maintain a safe, un-crowded property for our paying guests. Since I am the manager, and I am female, I am not sure who the "he" was you mentioned as the manager that was harassing you. We also have certain liability issues when people are on the property that are not paid guests. I don't think we have ever harassed anyone regarding this matter. We just ask for cooperation from our guests in keeping us informed when you have visitors. This is a simple request to keep everyone safe and to provide a relaxing, peaceful stay for our paying guests. Since you don't have your name on the review I am not able to respond in person. We are sorry that you felt harassed in this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratingen, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We spend 3 nights at the end of August, the weather was beautiful, nice setting. We loved to sit on the back porch of our cabin having breakfast in the morning and cool beer in dark hours. You´ll have a nice view to the mountains and the river. The cabin is big enough for 2. The place is also quiet and everything was clean. You´ll find anything you need and the staff is very kindly and helpful. We enjoyed the whole area and we plan to come again.
We hope that the whole property will stay that way we´ve found, because the management will be changing in the falls of 2013.

Room Tip: we stayed in "Cimarron" and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heike20760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Hawk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

The reason Rockmount gets 5 stars from everyone is because they deserve it. I am writing this review as i lay on the sofa in the Shadow Mountain Cabin on our second of four nights here. We arrived on a Thursday afternoon and Ken and Carol were out of town so she had us call a friend of hers when we got to Loveland so she could meet us when we arrived. That's service. We are here the first four days of November and the rate for our 1 BR was $110 which is more than reasonable. Beautifully landscaped and on our first night there were six mule elk grazing on the grounds. Nice touch Carol!! There are a lot of places to stay in Estes Park and I know it's overwhelming and stressful wondering if you are picking the right place.. Believe me. Rock mount is the right place. just do it.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Have stayed here many times, as have many of my family members. The cabins are spotless and Ken & Carol keep everything ship shape. We stayed in one of the larger cabins and had lots of room to spread out with 4 adults and 2 kids. Our kitchen was very large and well equipped.

We love the proximity to Big Thompson. It is just far enough out of mainstream Estes to be quiet and close enough to get where you want to go in 5 minutes.
My only suggestion is that the mattress on the pull out sofa was just awful - so if you are advertising that a cabin sleeps 6 (inlcuding the pull out) then it should truly sleep 6 comfortably. My young children complained about the mattress - so you know it's bad. Also would like to see the 2nd bedroom have a queen sized bed, not a full - very small for 2 adults.
Overall this is a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Book near the river - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CynthiaAnnU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We just got home from staying several days at Rockmount & are ready to go back! Cabins are immaculate and have everything you need to enjoy your stay. They also have a game room that has puzzles, videos, crayons, coloring books, etc for the kids to use. Also have laundry facilities if needed. Beautiful views of the river and mountains. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdeg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#29 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#11 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#14 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Solitude Cabins
Solitude Cabins
#30 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#14 of 20 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.4 mi away
Loveland Heights Cottages
Loveland Heights Cottages
#26 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockmount Cottages & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockmount Cottages & Cabins

Property: Rockmount Cottages & Cabins
Address: 1852 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from RMNP and 2.5 miles from downtown Estes Park, a half mile of the Big Thompson River runs through our 15 acres. Each of our 20 cabins has a fully equipped kitchen, private bath, 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms, flat screen television, DirecTV, dvd player, free Wi-Fi, patio area or deck with picnic table and charcoal grill. Most have fireplaces. You will enjoy our clean, well maintained cabins and grounds, and our friendly, casual atmosphere. Family owned since 1978, we welcome you to begin your family vacation tradition at Rockmount. Open year-round. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rockmount Cottages & Cabins Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing