We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise on the River
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Moon Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$208
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneBrook Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
542
45
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
542
45
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkbrookside cabinpine creekelk crossingfire ringview cabincovered deckgas fire pittravel trailerbig thompsonlaundry facilityrock innthought of everythingperfect sizesparkling cleansaw deerpull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I returned to Estes Park and Pardise cabins. It was a wonderful stay and once again fell in love with the area. To have the river under your back porch is amazing. The place is so close to the park, clean, friendly and relaxing.

Room Tip: If you travel with a dog there are a couple of cabins available. The management will provide a baby gate to secure your dog in the porch area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is truly a dream place. This is the second year in a row that we go for our honeymoon as this place lives up to its name: "Paradise on the River." It is peaceful, quiet, fun and have spectacular views. The sound of the river is soothing. Guests are very well taken care of. It feels like a big happy family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6361Oliver2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is our second year as guests at Paradise on the River, and we already are booked for next year as well. We park our RV here, and this lovely spot is better than ANY we have encountered in our trips across Colorado and the rest of the country. Where so I begin ? This quaint, friendly, spotless and charming resort is right on the river, with views all around. The amazing people who work here are all so friendly and accommodating; every minute of my stay here I feel welcomed. The showers, restroom and laundry room are spotless. The potted flowers are everywhere and lovingly attended. The grounds are spotless as well, and the folks who work here make it all look effortless. This place is perfect !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed all over in Estes park and this was the best. I will never stay anywhere else. But I forgot the fishing gear. You could fish right over the balcony on to the big Thompson. I took my elderly Mom, so that we would have a nice place to hang out in case she was not capable of walking out and about. It was the perfect choice.

Room Tip: Stayed in the cabins
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We loved our stay at Paradise on the River. We stayed in one of the pet friendly cabins. It was a great choice. The cabin was very nice and loved the deck over the Big Thompson River. The greatest part of the whole stay was the family of Elk that crossed the river twice. Everyone was so friendly during our stay. We would recommend Paradise RV to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRadzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews