We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for a wonderful time!”
Review of Fall River Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fall River Cabins
Clearwater
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you for a wonderful time!”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was the most lovely, special place I could ever imagine staying. I would recommend the Juniper Cabin that we stayed in to anyone. You couldn't find a more cozy, romantic place!

Room Tip: I only know about the Juniper Cabin but I imagine the others are also lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallysuzanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    10
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Dear John & Marcy,

Hi. I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for having such great cabins. My wife and I were there over the New Year's weekend. This was our 2nd stay in your Bristlecone cabin. Everything was absolutely perfect as it was the 1st time we stayed there. I can promise you, we will return in the near future. Your attention to detail is awesome. 3 nights was not enough. Again, thank you. Bruce & Claudia

Room Tip: Any one of the cabins would be an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a excellent place to stay for a romantic get away!! Highly recommend this to anyone!! We will definitly be back!! Thanks guys!

Jeff and Molly

Room Tip: Ponderosa is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in the Bristlecone mid October 2011. The cabin looked just like it did in the photos on the website except it is definitely bigger in person...finding out from the owner that this used to be a duplex and was recently gutted to make it one large cabin. We arrived early and ran into the owners that were there cleaning and preparing the cabin for us to check in. They finished early and let us check in at Noon...what a surprise! The cabin was clean and decorated as a rustic cabin should be. The bathroom was large enough for two people and the tile floors were heated. There were several printed notes left all around of what to do and not to do. We did have a problem with the shortage of towels & wash cloths which they only replaced every 3 days, they didn't make the bed, or take the trash out every day as described in their note on tidying up...but we managed. We also ran out of propane for the grill which turned out not to be a problem since the owners had an extra full tank there on the property and we fixed the grill lid when the screws fell out of one side. We were somewhat disappointed that the hot tub (which we did not use) was not as private as the 3 other cabin hot tubs were.

All in all we had a great time, enjoyed our stay at the Bristlecone, the owners were very accommodating to our needs and it was well worth the money. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We checked virtually every place in and near Estes for a place near the river and with a jacuzzi, this is the only one where you can actually see anything from the Jacuzzi (most have enclosures), private but not too private. We stayed in the Juniper which was a little bigger than we needed for just the 2 of us for 2 nights and at first I thought it was pricey but once we got there it was worth every penny. They have everything from shampoo/conditioner to a wine bottle opener, all you need is the food. The decor is so adorable with everything you would expect from a rustic cabin but with all the conveniences of your home. The bed was very comfortable, the view of the river was very nice and you are only about a mile or so from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. I had let the owners know that the grill wasn't is very good shape and the property isn't very well lit. The fan from the fireplace runs longer than you would expect but I still give this an excellent rating because....well...you'll have to see for yourself, it was truely a wonderful, romantic, and peacful weekend.

Room Tip: They all appear to have porches facing the river but honestly I thought the Junper had the best loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

These cabins are individually and beautifully decorated. Each has breathtaking views of the mountains and come equiped with all the comforts of home . With warm and toasty fire places and outdoor hot tubs. It makes you feel like you are wrapped in your favorite blanket If anyone was ever apt to fall in love or fall in love all over again, this would be the place. The lovely vilage of Estes Park has some of the best resturants I've been in but if you're in the mood to cook your favorite meal the kitchens make it easy or maybe the outside grill. Whatever your desire it is right there for you. You won't want to go home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanross736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, FL
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We loved our recent stay. It couldn't have been more perfect. It was clean and cosy and made for a very romantic weekend. The owners were fabulous. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mslargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.0 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#17 of 78 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#41 of 78 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#34 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#13 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#12 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall River Cabins

Property: Fall River Cabins
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Fall River Cabins Hotel Estes Park
Fall River Cabins Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing