We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation while in town for a family wedding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toni K
mobile, alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation while in town for a family wedding”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was perfect for our family, except the maximum guests is only 8. We have 9 in our family. Since one grandson could not come we were at the max allowed. This seems crazy to me. The house is showing some age, but it was very clean and had all the kitchen appliances and dishes as well as some spices etc. that you would need. the beds were not very comfortable, I was ready to get back to my own bed for a good night sleep. The views were fantastic. Wild deer came to our house every morning, the next door house was occupied by the owner and he said they come every morning to be fed. This was a highlight of the trip for my 10 yr old grandson. It was very quiet in the area, but we were there in off season so can't say what it is like in the busy season. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Windcliff rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinny314
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very peaceful setting”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Jordan had everything we could have needed and then some just for my husband and I for our anniversary trip. We absolutely loved that it ended by the trail that turns into RMNP. Made it feel more private. It was so quiet and peaceful and nice taking hikes right from the house!! The home was pretty, had a great view from the bed even though you can see the unit in front of you, you almost forget about it as your eye gravitates up towards the mountains. I would give the Jordan a 5 star rating had it not been for the fact that the adjoining unit is not just adjacent, it actually has a room ( which I would guess to be the livingroom ) that is over the Jordan's master bedroom. At 3 am people were walking back and forth getting ready for their day, so it kept us up while trying to sleep. I guess we could have went to another bedroom since there are 3, but it was only one night that we had a neighbor. If it wasn't for that, we'd stay there again in a heartbeat!! I definitely recommend this place unless you are a light sleepers (and maybe the neighbor's didn't even realize they were above another room, if they would have been there longer during our stay we may have talked to them to let them know our bedroom was below the room they walked on) Overall though the place is great. We'll never stay in a hotel for our yearly Estes Park trips!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bootsands...
Grovetown, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Visit to RMNP”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Jordon, a duplex, at the top of the Windcliff complex was a great place to wind down for a week. It has aged some since the photos online were taken but it is still a nice unit. The only complaint we had (and it was a big one) was the amount of noise which came from the adjoining unit into the master bedroom on the middle floor. It sounded like the folks were coming through our ceiling for 2 nights. Fortunately, those folks left and we had quieter neighbors the next time. Turn around space for bigger cars (we had a Yukon) can be tight but is doable for sure. One of the highlights outside of the unit is Frederick the Great a pet turkey who belongs to the house next door. To watch him walk up the steps to the deck and peck on the window for his owner to come out and feed him was a great start to every morning. Roads to the Jordon are well maintained but are curvy as expected with mountain properties. I would recommend the unit as long as I informed friends regarding the noise intrusion factor.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for you review and we regret that you had noisy neighbors. Jordan and Werlein are side by side in one building. We recommend that you consider a single family home for your next rental and give us another chance!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjfkjf
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Party of six adults stayed from Aug. 13 - Aug 20. This was our first trip to Estes Park and we are very glad that we choose a Windcliff property for our stay. The Jordan property has so many good things going for it they I can not list them all. Fully stocked bathroom with small bottles of conditioner and shampoo. Fully stocked kitchen made eating in a breeze. Previous guest even left spices and snacks. We in turn did the same. Open floor plan on the main level makes it easy for a group of 6 to socialize even when someone is cooking. Wifi was a blessing, as we did not get cell service in most of the park. Jordon is at the very end of the development. Nothing beyond the driveway but wonderful views of the park. Only down side to the property was the bedroom with the bunk beds. The mattress was so worn out that the husband had to sleep in one of the bunk beds to get any sleep. If they replace this mattress it would get all 5 stars in my opinion.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We will definitely discuss the bed situation with the owners. We hope you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation 2016”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been to Estes Park a couple of time for short visits but this time it was a full week..................

The Jordan was beautiful, everything we expected and more. The office personnel were wonderful, helpful and welcomed us very kindly. The home is fabulous, it held all of our family comfortably and we had everything we needed to enjoy the home. The deck was our most favorite spot for the adults there, overlooking the Rocky Mountain National Park, the sunsets and the wildlife. The home was spacious, accommodating and immaculate and we enjoyed cooking meals there part of the week in the well stocked kitchen.

My family loved it, we celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary there with loved ones and my husband and I can't imagine a better place to have done it. We had the pleasure of meeting permanent residents there and they were awesome to talk to. Can't wait to come back!!! Thank you to all!!!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
299jackie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Jordan was an excellent vacation rental. It has panoramic views, just a short walk from the Rocky Mountain National Park. We saw Moose and Elk in our backyard along with wild turkeys and friendly squirrels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Winter Wonderland”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation was helped by the weather...a perfect snowy start with the skies clearing as the days went along. But even without the snow, the house was beautiful. As advertised by the pictures. Very rarely does a vacation meet the expectations in your head, and I think this exceeded it. Estes Park is a great destination and this was a great place to stay in Estes Park.

We can with another couple and there was plenty of space to share, play games, and enjoy being together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a pretty home
Liked least: trees in the way of the bay window
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing