We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lofts
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estes Park Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicky's Resort(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
4
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
3
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The place itself is of nice decor and all but in June, it was unbearably hot with no ac and we stayed in the basement lower level. Don't kid yourself about non-humid mountain air being cooler. 90 degrees inside your room is still 90 degrees no matter how humid. It would cool down after midnight but this unit is right on the corner of the highway bypass. Every motorcycle, diesel truck and rv sounded like it was driving through at the foot of the bed. The location was great from a convenience of walking to the shops. Don't stay here though if you like sleep at night. It might be fine in non-peak cool fall weather when you can keep the windows shut and the noise to a minimum.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adfks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Found this gem online and was rewarded with a great lodging and a great price. Everything was as described. Great location on the park 1/2 block from the main drag. We will be back.

Room Tip: Parking is limited but public lot across river is very easy to use.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I booked the Bobcat last minute for a weekend getaway... what a great place! It's so close to everything... shopping, restaurants, river, winery :). The loft was perfect for a couple or small family with a pull-out sofa and 2 bathrooms. Overall, the place was clean, well-kept and offered everything we needed. The kitchen came fully equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to stay in and cook vs. eating out. Fireplace was perfect and cozy along with the large private balcony.

Room Tip: I would book the Bobcat or the Raptor for a "loft" experience... I believe the others are basement/groundfloor level.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin_springs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I love marketing and advertising. The right description and a couple of favorable photos and you have a gorgeous travel destination with a super high asking price. Estes Park itself is fantastic. A precious little mountain village surrounded by snowcapped mountain peaks, it offers lots to do and charming shops and restaurants. But this condo was an expensive, noisy, uncomfortably hot disappointment.

Unit 4 is a contemporary condo with typical California design. What could have been a fun, flirty upbeat modern urban designed was turned tragic by poor interior design choices. As an interior designer, I was especially sensitive to the bad combination of Knotty pine ceilings, cabinets and trim with hip dark stained hardwood floors. Apparently the idea was to create cabin chic, but the result is an aesthetically impaired mess. Horrible pink window shades, stained carpet and area rugs and a complete disregard for size to space furniture picks and framed prints completed the decorating faux pas.

There are only 2 windows that open outward: one up and one down. The rest are decorative only except for kitchen/living area which open at the floor only. Because the rear of the unit has no windows at all, there is no airflow. There is also no AC so the unit is unbearably hot and stuffy on hot summer days and into the night.

The unit faces a super busy street, so noise is a huge issue. It does offer mountain views, but one must first look past the packed Riverside parking lot directly across the street. Which raises another problem with this unit: no parking. There are 3 spaces onsite; otherwise a guest must jockey for a parking space across the street - in a lot where vehicles are already packed like lemmings. Rare that a space is actually available = big problem.

This was not the best choice for accommodation in Estes Park, and not worth the huge per night price tag. Next time we will plan further ahead to avoid having to settle for 'what's left over.'


There was one endearing quality to this overpriced accommodation.

Room Tip: Stay off the busy town streets
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Secretariat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Once we found the hotel that had our keys and than headed back to where our Loft was, it was wonderful. It was so nice to be greeted by the lights being turned on, a little note, a bottle of sparkling cider and a goodie bag. When we officially checked in the next morning we had some of their nice little breakfast and rented a few movies. It is agreed that we will be coming back again! What a great place!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katz07_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews