We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Host, Location and Breakfast”
Review of Bristlecone Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bristlecone Inn
Ranked #19 of 19 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Bristlecone Inn is in a great location on a hill just above Estes Park. The Town is within walking distance. The house is renovated very nicely and is very comfortable. The Innkeeper not only made us feel very welcome, but he is a terrific cook. Since we are not fans of the hustle and bustle of touristy areas, we were able to grab food to go and sit on the Inn's deck and enjoy a quiet dinner looking over Estes Park. The deck has great views of the area. Compared to the other prices in the area, the Inn is more than a bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyLbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

The Bristlecone Inn far exceeded our expectations. Our stay was short, but Waldo was more than accommodating and the breakfast was fantastic. The house is old but charming, and the location is perfect. I've certainly stayed at fancier places, but for what we paid this place is an absolute bargain and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Estes Park area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I did not stay overnight at the Inn, but it was the site of a family member's wedding reception. It was a small reception with about 25 guests, and we had the place to ourselves. The dining room was very old fashioned and quaint. Outside was a lovely patio area with a beautiful view of the mountains, and the guests were treated to a fire in the outdoor fireplace after sunset. The bride requested a Thai vegetarian buffet, so the folks at the Inn served a spicy tomato/cucumber salad, vegetable curry with rice, and potstickers. Everything was absolutely delicious! The owners were so personable and accomodating, they made all of us feel like family. We had small children with us, so it was very helpful to have the use of one of the bedroom/bathrooms adjacent to the dining room. The room looked cozy and comfortable, like one might find in a family farmhouse. I would definitely recommend staying or holding an event at the Bristlecone Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQ77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Bristlecone Inn for our 10th anniversary in the Glacier Basin room. We were there Tues-Sat, and mostly had the place to ourselves. It was was very peaceful and very clean, though It is an old building, so expect a few creaky floors. The owner, Waldo, was a delightful man, who also runs a catering business and so the place always smelled amazing. Breakfast was outstanding everyday. (In fact, we wish he did lunch & dinner, as we were disappointed in the Estes Park restaurants.)
We felt very well taken care of and had a lovely and romantic 10th anniversary here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We found this place at the last minute after trying lots of others. We wanted somewhere near the town so we could walk to dinner. The main street is less than a 5 minutes walk - perfect!
The owner was a lovely man who also worked in catering - the smell from the kitchen was wonderful! We stayed in the cabin out the back - a very old log cabin! It was as you would expect a very old place to be. We slept soundly due to the peace and quiet of the area.
The best came the next morning. In the main house we sat on the deck with the owners dog and ate freshly cooked bacon quiche mmmmm yummy. We also had cakes and freshly prepared granola with yoghurt and strawberries. This was a friendly and welcoming place to stay - but don't go expecting 5 star luxury or you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoCatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
1,034 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nicky's Resort
Nicky's Resort
#19 of 28 in Estes Park
183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.4 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristlecone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristlecone Inn

Address: 215 Virginia Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9040
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bristlecone Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing