We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and Inviting!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ksbarkhau...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and Inviting!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent 5 nights in this gorgeous home. Not only is the home beautiful, but so are the furnishings. It is fully stocked with everything you might need to feel right at home. Sleeping was a dream on the comfortable beds. The views from all windows and decks are unbelievable, deer, elk and birds are everywhere. The location gave great access to the Rocky Mountain National Park, great restaurants and shops. The hikes recommended by the gracious owners made the whole trip awesome! We have never felt more relaxed. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxed you feel when you walk in the door.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous Views!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house has great views , very spacious inside, large decks, hot tub. It was just like being at home, but WAY BETTER!!! There was pretty much everything you need in the kitchen. That was a plus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the space in the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T3095IQth...
1 review
“Windcliff/Alpenglow were amazing and gorgeous”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This home far exceeded our expectations (especially considering the low cost/fees). The house was huge, fully appointed/updated, clean...and the online pictures (as beautiful as they were) didn't do the property/views justice. Usually real-life pales in comparison to professionally-staged photos online, but this was not the case with Alpenglow. The home was so nice we scrapped our plans to spend time in Estes Park itself and instead mainly hung out at the home. Why leave such a great place with unsurpassed views? The switchbacks to/from the home are steep and tricky, so beware if you're a tentative driver...but the home was worth it. Part of me wants to keep this place a secret so it's always available when I want it, but you should book it and keep the great Windcliff people in business. Loved this home; hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtoomey58...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Vacation Home”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Alpenglow was perfect for our family vacation. The home has a great set-up, is extremely well-maintained and has beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains. There were so many nice touches and great instructions on how to operate everything. We loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodneyz47...
1 review
“Weekend trip!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful home with great views! Staff at check in was friendly and courteous. Home was clean and offered everything you need to have a relaxing vacation. Definitely recommend Windcliff properties and Alpenglow vacation home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fran_flev...
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation home”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I highly recommend the Alpenglow house as your next vacation home.
Stunning views and very modern furnishings.off season rates make it affordable and hiking inRocky makes it very worthwhile.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Anamosa, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice vacation home”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This home has spectacular views of RMNP. The pictures don't do it justice. The home is well-appointed, with a kitchen stocked with everything that one may possibly need in preparing meals. And it is VERY clean. The Windcliff staff is very responsive and helpful. The area is very quiet and peaceful. Our favorite activities around the home were simply relaxing on the large deck, and hiking on the trial that goes into RMNP from Windcliff neighborhood. There are two things to consider about this home however: 1) It is 6-7 minute steep, winding drive up or down a mountainside on a dirt road to access or leave this property. This might make some drivers a little nervous (although we had no problem). 2) This house is not air conditioned, and that took us by surprise. It does not get hot enough where it is an absolute necessity, but it was often a tad on the uncomfortable side for us. Opening windows to get a cross-breeze helped only a little. At night, my wife and I needed two fans blowing on us to keep us cool while we slept, even with all windows open in the bedroom. With that being said, we were glad we chose this home. We would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing