We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view from a spacious yet cozy...”
Front of Fjellheim taken from a drone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Fjellheim taken from a drone
View from the Main Level Living Area Main Level Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front of Fjellheim taken from a drone
View from the Main Level Living Area
Main Level Kitchen
Main Level Living Room
Main Level Queen Bedroom
Main Level Twin Bedroom
Lower Level Deck with Hammocks
Main Level Deck
Upper Level King Bedroom
Fjellheim - Mountain Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ETGoCards...
Union, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular view from a spacious yet cozy mountain side home!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This 3 level house, each with its own balcony/patio, in a mountain side community affords a gorgeous view westward overlooking a valley and snow capped mountains beyond. It is located only 5 minutes from RMNP entrance and the village of Estes Park as well as other dining and activity places. It has plenty of room with 3 levels but has a cozy feel to it as well. The reservation process was easy and the hosts were extremely nice and accommodating making sure our family had arrived safely even with our late arrival. I would definitely stay here again when coming to this area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hskrhiker
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omaha”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a truly exceptional property. The views of the Continental Divide are unmatched, and with three decks it is impossible not to have every opportunity to take in these great views. Also, because the neighborhood is very private, it is very quiet. At night all we could hear were the elk bugling and coyotes howling. Inside, the property is immaculate. Very comfortable and spacious. The hosts could not be any more gracious. I cannot imagine a better place to stay in the Estes Park area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbeckrame...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Phenomenal Home and Hospitality”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the first moment of contact to the post-vacation, follow-up email about a jacket left behind, the Evanses floored me with their kindness, thoughtfulness, professionalism and five-star hospitality. And then there is the house itself: Beautiful, luxurious, well-appointed, and stocked with the basics. This is hands-down the best rental I have even stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Construction in the neighborhood.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystaldm...
Jackson, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would highly recommend booking your rental with Jan and Carolyn Evans of Fjellheim. This is the best place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in many rental properties over the years and in Estes Park area. The home and homeowners went above and beyond our greatest expectations. The views are stunning from any of the three decks...location is very close to RMNP and shopping in Estes. We found ourselves wanting to spend most of our time sitting out on those decks, simply beautiful and peaceful. Jan and Carolyn made sure we were very well taken care of...from this point forward, Fjellheim will be the only place we rent from when staying in the Estes Park area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the comfort/beauty of the home, the owners having so many condiments and cooking items already available when we arrived.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T
1 review
“Awesome relaxing family time with great views of the mountains”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Evans were great hosts. The house was the right size for our family of 8 (7 adults and one child under 2), the kitchen was well stocked with initial supplies and the hosts had thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. The views were incredible, the hummingbirds were wonderful to watch and the location was perfect for getting into RMNP or town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and an awesome view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C
Denver, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Rocky Mountain NP Employees Reunion”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A Group of 8 of us that worked together in the 1980's at Rocky Mountain National Park wanted to stay together near the YMCA of the Rockies. When I found this place I knew it was right for us and the location could not be perfect with a great view of Our National Park and most of the Great Peaks. Jan & Carolynn could not have provided us more than what we needed but still the stunning view is what really blew us away. We all said we want to come back here someday soon and I bet some try to get it for their family. Thank YOU so much for providing us the right space we needed for our get together. Howard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dzurIdaho...
Nampa
1 review
“The best!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Fjellheim for a wonderful week in August. This is the best VRBO accommodation we have ever had. The property is high on the mountain side and has three decks from which to view the best of the Rockies. The interior is spacious, extremely well equipped and even stocked with many basics such as herbs, spices, condiments, sugar, flour, etc., etc. We lacked for nothing. There are many birds to be seen right from the deck - hummingbirds, woodpeckers, flickers, chickadees, nuthatches and eagle and hawks soaring overhead. There is easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park and to the town of Estes Park. Something for everyone! The owner was very accommodating and available for any question or problem. We highly recommend this property and will stay there again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experiences - and a great view!
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything. An FYI - no outside yard for kids to play in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing