We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel its self was nice. We felt very uptight and were ready to leave. We left a day earlier as we had probelms with house keeping and her kids that lived on the property. They were loud and noisy. Her kids kept peaking in the window. We felt like any little thing we did would get us thrown off the property. We went two days without tp as housekeeping never filled it. They just threw some of our food and drink stuff away. We were still charged our full rate. Even when we did talk to the front desk and emailed them about these problems they never replied. We wont be staying there again. They are not pet friendly, kid friendly, or friendly at all. Tons of rules and polices.

Room Tip: For couples its great but not a family trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neistasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    63
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
66
201
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed for only a night while visiting family nearby. What a gem! The bed was very comfortable, accommodations were very good. The view was amazing! I am looking forward to coming back and staying much longer. The staff members were all very pleasant and made the experience that much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a deck over the river :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in a Spa Suite for two nights over the Valentine's Day weekend. The room was cozy and relaxing, with a nice view of the Evergreen trees. We lit a fire in the fireplace and filled the spa with warm bubbles. The spa is right by the windows and it was romantic watching it snow outside. One thing I would recommend is that they invest in a larger HD TV - they are not that expensive these days. The TV they had was pretty small and it was hard to see from the couch. There are lots of house "rules" posted throughout the room and the bathroom was a little "tight". But, overall, it was a nice relaxing room and yes, we would stay there again. There are also movies and music cd's you can rent from the front office.

Room Tip: I would recommend a spa suite nestled away in the trees, away from the main office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Excellent service, great attention to detail, friendly staff and excellent suite. The winter was a wonderland and the town of Estes Park has all anyone could want as far as shopping, restaurants and sights.

Room Tip: Just speak with the front desk, tell them what you are looking for and they will try their best to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jongena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We were pleased with our stay. The location and setting make the experience. It sits 10 steps from the river. The room we got had a indoor two person hot tub about 30 feet from the river and a two person shower. Also a fireplace - It was a cozy, romantic night. I agree with some of the reviews saying the accomodations are dated. If the owners would put some money into rennovating, it would be amazing!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Major disappointment. Don't let the beautiful sign, website and high rates fool you. Resort is worn and tired and we left feeling the same. Needs significant updating, re-decorating, new carpet, new mattress - everything. Neighbors ran their jetted tub (which was located behind our headboard) from 10:00 pm until well past 1:00 am. Staff was of no help, stated this was the first time they ever heard of jetted tub noise being a problem (yeah, right) and stated that the neighbors' tub was not behind the headboard (with a background in architecture and building I really wanted to show them, but was just too tired). Super nice location. Spa suites are like a motel room with a kitchen you can reach from your bed or tub - we prefer the two be in separate rooms. Hope this helps you. Enjoy the Rocky Mountains!

Room Tip: There are many unit/cabins/condos available along Fall River is Estes. Most of the others are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yayrockymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My boyfriend and I spent two nights and three days in a spa suite at Boulder Brook and had a great time. We really enjoyed the suite and felt it had an optimal design for a couple. There was a breakfast bar with two chairs, a comfy couch with a nice throw blanket, and two rocking chairs on the private porch outside. The kitchen came with all of the basic amenties that would be needed to cook breakfast or dinner. In addition, we found the staff very helpful. When we checked in, the lady at the front desk took out a map and provided three separate recommendations for dining in the area. This was very helpful as we were not sure of good places to go. Boulder Brook has the personal touch that makes it all the more special for a great getaway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmiechong3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Boulder Brook On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing