We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is our second time staying at Boulder Brook. Beautiful setting. Spa suite was very clean, attractive. Staff is friendly and helpful. We first stayed here in 2002. It was even better this time.
They do need more comfy seating outside along the Fall River, but that's not a big complaint. So very relaxing to listen to the river. After a thunderstorm, we were fortunate enough to see a double rainbow...the staff couldn't plan that, but it was awesome.

Room Tip: The first night, we were in the Riverview Suite, 2nd floor. It was huge and lovely. Our last two n...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booklvr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Boulder Brook on Fall River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Boulder Brook was a beautiful, exceptionally clean place to stay and just 2 minutes from RMNP entrance! The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. We had the corner one-bedroom #17, and it felt very private. We loved sitting on our deck which was right on the river. The kids loved scrambling on the large boulder outside our room and playing on the edge of the river. We are VERY picky about clean rooms, and Boulder Brook was spotless! We are planning to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksb5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Moderately-priced, clean, well-appointed, and comfortable suites, a mile or so from the Falls River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. A convenient town shuttle stop is at the entrance to the driveway, giving you access to all of the tourist "charm" of Estes Park's commercial area and visitor center. I would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RYKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

From the beginning to the end, this whole week stay recharged our batteries and renewed our wildlife spirit.. You can stay there all day and just listen to the Fall River just feet from your quiet room or drive 2 miles to Rocky Mountain National Park. Hummingbirds, robins, and even a good-natured elk will stop by for his own R and R to delight you for hours. At night, leave your windows open for some free night time soothing sounds courtesy of the Fall River.

Room Tip: Ask for the Spa Suites or the Riverview Room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swallowtail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife and I booked one of the spa suites and were fortunate enough to get the one on the corner (#5). We were very pleased with the room, the very friendly staff, and the beauty of the site. The suite itself was huge, with a large Jacuzzi tub for two, huge (larger than king) bed, lovely shower for two, fireplace, and deck out back from which you could sit and watch time and the river go by. There is also a gas grill close by and the staff will lend you all the cooking utensils you need. It's not inexpensive, but in this case you definitely get what you pay for. You're close to RMNP and Estes Park, but not too close. You can also take the free shuttle into town from the stop out front.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middle-aged_Madman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a great time! Loved the property, complete with babbling brook, hot tub, aspens, elk, and a golden bellied marmot. The proximity to RMNP was fantastic. The staff was delightful. Room was nice. Clean, efficient. A little dated, but not a problem. We had everything we needed for a great week exploring the area. Would do it again anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyGirl21078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My family and I just spent two wonderful nights at Boulder Brook on Fall River, and our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! The second-floor suite was clean and well equipped, with everything from a micro, toaster, stove and dishwasher in the kitchenette to a spa tub in the bath. The layout was perfect for two couples, so long as one didn't mind using the (comfortable) pull-out in the living area.
Best feature: a small but comfortable balcony overlooking the rushing river. We could have stayed there forever! Crack the back door, and the babbling book practically guarantees a good night' sleep.
The front-desk clerk was cheerful and SO helpful, providing directions to Rocky Mountain National Park, just a mile or so up the road, as well as dinner recommendations and other info. She even printed our boarding passes for the flight back home. And the elk, Steller's jays and other wildlife appeared right on schedule, just outside the door.
All in all, I'd love to visit again!

Room Tip: Second-floor rooms mean no one is walking past on their way upstairs. Balcony is a must!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
615 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on Fall River
Inn on Fall River
#10 of 20 in Estes Park
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: £142 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Boulder Brook On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing