We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were able to get a room on short notice at the end of the summer season and Boulder Brook will now replace our traditional place to stay off Fall River Road! The room was clean and it was very relaxing! Just what we needed!

Room Tip: The Spa Rooms are the Best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    63
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
66
202
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Excellent hotel if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful retreat. Less that five minutes from all that Estes Park has to offer, but still apart from the busyness.
The Spa Suites are a must if you are looking for a romantic getaway, or simply want to unwind. The creek directly outside our back porch provided a beautiful background melody. We couldn't wait to get back to our room after a fun day in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withershandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a great place to relax and enjoy beautiful surroundings. It is located right beside Fall River and the sound of the running brook is very soothing. We stayed in a lovely suite with a kitchenette and a deck overlooking the river. The suite was very clean and even had a jacuzzi tub. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park where we enjoyed hiking and a wonderful tour by the Rocky Mountain Nature Association. It was not walking distance to town but there was a shuttle.
We hope to return to here.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you don't want to go out to eat for every meal. Barbeques are available. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is our second stay at Boulder Brook this summer. We were only able to stay one night this time, but earlier this summer we stayed several nights. It is a very comfortable, quiet facility. The units are nice and very clean. The pictures on the website accurately portray the units. The grounds were well kept and pleasant. The personnel seemed very concerned about providing a pleasant experience. It is very nicely located...away but not too far from the busy downtown area and very close to the park entrance. Will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Wife and I just returned home from Estes Park. We were pleased with Boulder Brook on Fall River. Close to town and also 3 miles from entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed in a spa room as all other accommodations were booked. My Wife is a very picky person when it comes to clean and this property was spotless. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. I had one small grip and that is the timing on the sprinkler system. I am a light sleeer and I could hear it come on every morning about 4:00 am. The desk persons were very friendly and helpful on check in and check out. I am the one that gave the canister of bear spray to the young lady at desk on check out. I would stay there again. A little pricy but not out of line with what other places in vicinity are charging.

Room Tip: We had the spa room with the red garden spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ffootball278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

loved the spa suite and found it both romantic and useful after long hikes in the park! Double shower also romantic and useful after long hikes! easy access to Estes Park down town. close to the entrance of RMNP. Staff was oh so friendly. clean rooms. clean property. would stay there again.

Room Tip: spa suites with full kitchens are a great value to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanssas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked spa suite and had an amazing room......big whirlpool tub in room, awesome patio overlooking river (and wildlife), comfy king sized bed, functional kitchen space, spacious bath including double shower! Room was beautiful. Patio was beautiful. Location is great....2 miles from downtown so close enough but away from noise/chaos, convenient to Fall River entrance of park. Great service from front desk staff...we loved this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
451 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Boulder Brook On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing