We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Right on the river”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very spacious Mountain Suite. We traveled with our daughter and six year old grandson. They slept on the pull out sofa bed -- the mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable. Having four people in this suite would have been better if there had been a separate shower from the rest of the bathroom -- curiously, the bathroom was laid out so that that could have been possible. Most of the knives were dull -- but we sort of expect this in a condo type situation. Housekeeping was great. Loved being right on the river -- my husband fished every day! And, my grandson enjoyed playing right along side of him (though it made my daughter nervous!).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Internettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    63
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
66
201
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This property hasn't been updated in years. Housekeeping was poor. Hot tub was ancient. Furnishings were clean but cheap, old and worn. The property next door was modern, clean and spacious - same amenities and floor plan for $189 a night vs. $275 at Boulder Brook. Pass on this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcampbellbb, General Manager at Boulder Brook on Fall River, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay here at Boulder Brook!

I can assure you that we make significant improvements to the property each year. Just last year, all the bedroom furniture in the One Bedroom Suites (where you stayed) were replaced with new furniture. Our hot tub (which you describe as ancient) is only 3 years old and installed in a beautiful custom rock frame to complement the new gazebo and outdoor gathering areas, which were also built 3 years ago.

We may not be the least expensive hotel in the area, but we also offer "kids stay free" and other value added amenities that keep our pricing competitive with our neighboring properties.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to work to make our property the best it can be.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Campbell
General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I love love love this place. It was quite, clean, scenic, and close to everything. I don't really take many vacations but this is definiately come back to again and again. I too think the bad reviews are off the wall. The views and sounds of the of the brook are so relaxing and you are just 3 minutes from downtown Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Redraiderr1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semmes
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Room nice and quiet with balcony overlooking the Fall River. Perfect area for relaxing after hiking in the National Park with hot tub and gazebo. Close to shopping and dining. Highly recommend and would stay here again on future vacations!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mkblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff are first rate, very personable, and very knowledgeable of the local area. The suite we stayed in was outfitted quite nicely. The bed was the most comfortable my wife or I ever slept in. The kitchenette was perfect for keeping a small supply of food on hand for snacks and occasional meals. The back porch looked out on the Fall River and was a great place for breakfast and a relaxing drink in the evening. The facility overall was quite relaxing, and even provided barbecue tools to use with the propane grill situated beneath some pines on the edge of the river. A short 5 minute drive got us into the visitor center's parking lot, and from there we took the shuttles pretty much anywhere we wanted to go in town. We will be staying here every time we come back into town for vacation.

Room Tip: Not all suites come with stoves, so make sure to ask if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at Boulder Brook on Fall River a number of times now. We keep coming back as we love the Spa Suite, so relaxing to sleep to the sound of the river. The bed is extremely comfortable. We utilize the kitchenette for making coffee/breakfast and eating outside on the private deck or in the gazebo area. The in-room hot tub is a necessity after a day of hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. The warm & friendly staff always make us feel welcomed and provide such valuable information on new restaurants or special events going on in town. You can't beat the proximity between downtown Estes and the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Boulder Brook on Fall River is truly heaven away from home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodyfromKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I always check out the negative reviews of a place just to see what might be an issue. I thought the negative reviews were a bit off the wall, and once we got here, I was convinced of how wrong they were. The setting is lovely, the room we had was very nice, and the service was friendly and accommodating. We had a room with a view of the river and nice deck out back where we could sit and listen to the stream. The only downside (not the hotel's fault) was that we had a couple of very rainy days during our stay and our deck chairs got soaking wet. Nice kitchen, nice views and away from the hustle and bustle of the Estes Park area. We enjoyed it a lot.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a full kitchen. A few of the units have "kitchenettes" w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steverino57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Brook on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Brook on Fall River

Property: Boulder Brook on Fall River
Address: 1900 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9107
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boulder Brook on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 riverfront suites with private decks along the Fall River. Kitchenettes and fireplaces in every unit. Outdoor hot tub. Spa suites feature two-person jetted tubs with river views. One Bedroom suites have one-person jetted tubs.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Boulder Brook on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Brook On Fall River Hotel Estes Park
Boulder Brook On Fall River Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing