We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre-Christmas with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WorldMark Estes Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pre-Christmas with the family”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Worldmark owners. Booked a long weekend with our adult kids a few weeks before Christmas. We weren't sure we would be able to get there after the flood damage in the canyon during September, but as it turned out the road opened right after Thanksgiving. We had a terrific time wondering around the village, sharing beers and laughs at "The Wheel" and playing pool in the game room. The 3 bedroom unit was perfect for our 4 couples. We did lose power and heat one night, but we survived! There was some flood damage at the property, but it did not affect us. This resort is only an hour away and great place when we just want a quick trip away. We have stayed here many times.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms are on the Fall River
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We don't usually stay in any Worldmark condo smaller than a 1 bedroom; here we are in a studio, although the bedroom is separate from the living/dining/kitchenette. In the kitchenette there are microwave, 2 burner stovetop and small refrigerator with no freezer :( ... no dishwasher. I think the freezer would be a nice thing to have. The TV screen is considerably smaller than usual, which shouldn't be the case just because it is a studio. There is a single closet in the bedroom, despite space for one (or at least coat hooks!) at the entry. A single towel rack for bath towels is inadequate and I'd rather have a second rack than the picture over the toilet. Pillows were substandard for Worldmark, as was the unsteady, flimsy dropleaf table. These are the reasons I gave this resort a 4 point score. On the good side, there is the shortcut bridge to get to the downtown, very nice staff, and a great location with numerous BBQ, and adequate communal laundry.

Room Tip: Studios are a bit too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NativeCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cd'A, Id.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This fabulous property sits next to the Big Thompson River and is very close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Although Estes Park was actually closed due to severe flooding of the river, we found no damage at the resort and the town was once again open to the general public and all tourists. Highway 66 had delays up to 1 1/2 hrs. but, hwy. 7 was open and is now a faster route from the East and Southeast directions. The amenities at the resort are extremely nice and the staff was very friendly. Our only concern with the facility was with the hot tub near our unit. It was cooler than I had hoped it would be. One morning the temperature probably was close to 80 degrees. A call to the desk got immediate response and the next day the temp. reached 98 and 102 the next day. Everything else pertaining to our stay went smoothly. On a side note, a five point bull elk in velvet visited the resort 3 out of the 6 nights we stayed there. One evening we photographed this grand creature from a distance of 30' from the safety of the inside of our rental car. We also saw a rabbit, a chipmunk family and several varieties of birds at the property. One had to be careful driving in town as animal encounters are very common. The stay here was memorable and the scenery is unbelievable. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

WOW! Great accommodations and the staff were excellent! We stayed in a two-bedroom condo that was well maintained, and had every comfort of home. We stayed March 15 - 21. The staff had excellent recommendations for restaurants and directions. The resort has a well apportioned fitness center and game room next door for family fun.
Elk running all around the area. The only negative was they are still working on highway 36, so there were various closures and/or restrictions to one lane traffic. Highway 7 was the way to go (it's a prettier drive anyway), but it takes about 20 minutes longer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mikebethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy P, General Manager at WorldMark Estes Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank You so much for all your wonderful comments! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time here at WorldMark Estes Park! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and WOW! them every chance we get. I call my team of employees here the "Dream Team" because they are so good at keeping everything so well maintained. My Guest services staff loves to interact by recommending places to dine and visit while you are here. So glad to hear that our fitness center and game room met your needs. It is so refreshing to hear that your family didn't allow the damaged roads to affect your vacation. Everyone here is looking forward to your next visit with us, once again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This place is in a great location right off the Main Street and right on the river. Our unit was a 1 bedroom on the bottom floor! Large living space, gas fireplace in units, nice units with full kitchen. Nice cabin feel for a resort, the view right off our patio was of the creek! Nice quiet location. Great little town, and right at the entrance of Rocky Mountain National forest! So much prettier than the big ski towns of Breckenridge, Vail, and less pricey!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pcteamchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy P, General Manager at WorldMark Estes Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank You for your very kind response. We are so glad that you enjoyed our "cabin" feel and the view of the Big Thompson River. Be sure to come visit us again and experience our quiet location and close proximity to the Rocky Mountain National Park. Estes Park is beautiful any time of year, but especially in the fall when the leaves are turning and the Elk are bugleing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The day we were to check in I called the resort to ask a few questions. During the call I asked how close we would be to the hot tubs and was told that due to the recent flooding (6 months prior) only 1 (of 3) hot tubs was working… and it was on the opposite side of the resort. The resort person advised we drive to the hot tub if we wanted to use it. No email, no posting when we booked, no phone call. I was very frustrated with this and called the owner care line to ask why we did not have any notification what so ever. They said it was news to them. I was on the phone way to long and in the end was not satisfied with their offer to make it right.
A big part of why we wanted to go to Estes Park was to relax in the hot tubs. It sounds trivial, but there is nothing else to do up there in February. Estes Park is not a ski resort and with the snow, all you can do is sit around a chill. So we chilled in the unit with 4 kids under 5 and 2 teenagers. Yea fun! On top of this, the 3 bedroom unit we stayed in was like staying in a tiny apartment with 7 ft ceilings. It was in desperate need of updating. Electrical issues, doors not closing properly, terrible craftsmanship, coffee table fell apart, no hood vent over the stove. The list goes on. The sad part is that it cost me way to many points for such a terrible 4 night stay. Save your points and go to Steamboat. This resort needs some serious attention to detail. The management of this resorts needs to report problems to corporate, especially the amentias not working (I.E. hot tubs not working)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtisandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Estes Park, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tubs during your stay. We know you were looking forward to this part of the vacation. This information should have been provided at the time of your booking and we will be sure to revisit how this is communicated to our guests and owners. We know that you used a large amount of points to come stay with us and you expected the best. With your feedback we can make the identified changes in regards to updating the units. Thank you for reaching out to allow us the chance to improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I wasn't particularly looking forward to going to this timeshare property. We just picked it because it was close to Denver where our son lives. We got a 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin which had a washer and dryer and a very big open living, kitchen, and dining area. It had a large rock fireplace (gas) that was also open to the master bedroom. It had a screen on it there, however, if you wanted privacy. The bathrooms themselves were pretty small compared to the rest of the unit which was my only complaint. We had a huge deck, with a beautiful view of the mountains, where my husband kept his bike. The kitchen was well equipped. The only thing we brought was a crockpot. Any extra things we needed, like spices, garbage bags, and dishwasher detergent were resupplied by guest services. There is a river that runs through the property where they have one pool and three hot tubs which we used every night. There are plenty of clean pool towels at each location. In town, we visited the Stanley Hotel (where Stephen King got the idea for the Shining) which has a great breakfast, a fun ghost tour, and even a Jack Nicholson look-a-like wandering around. There is a nice Safeway for groceries, lots of little shops, and a movie theater in town also. Estes Park is the gateway to Rocky Mountain National Park which we took a beautiful drive to and also took some short hikes. There were 6 adults and one baby in our party and there was plenty of room in the cabin. We all had a great time and can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leslihunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.4 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Historic Crags at the Golden Eagle Resort
1.1 mi away
River Rock Cottages
River Rock Cottages
#6 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiny Town Cabins
Tiny Town Cabins
#39 of 78 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#11 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Estes Park

Property: WorldMark Estes Park
Address: 701 Riverside Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Estes Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WorldMark Estes Park CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing