We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware cancellation policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had to cut our vacation short due to illness and had to pay full price for a night's stay that we did not use. We made the reservation Sunday night for a stay Thursday night. They told me that when I cancelled that they had a 5 night cancellation policy and we made our reservation after the date had passed. Being early in the vacation season, I don't know why they had such a long cancellation policy. I guess you live and learn, $120.00 lesson?

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

Very clean, great location, full amenities, nicer overall than a holiday inn express. Only negative was that we were unable to check out any earlier than 6:30 am - a downside for any early travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OUTDOORSNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Situated in Estes Park it is very close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Very good place to stay if you are planning to make this your launching pad for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is good. Nice view from the Back side rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Nice clean room, reasonably priced, friendly owner & staff, convenient location. The included breakfast is simple but sufficient. One thing that they definitely need to improve though is the internet service. There isn’t any wi-fi, rather there is a LAN cable in the room that you can plug in, however the service is very intermittent which made it difficult to check email, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whirled_Traveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Gracious and helpful hosts, very nice rooms, recently renovated. Sparkling clean. The breakfast was good and the view from the breakfast room was fantastic. Quiet in the room and breakfast room, no TV blaring. Lots of local information available adjacent to the office.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I researched Estes Park quite a bit and settled on this Best Western - very happy with the results. Nice clean room, the two queen version was quite large. Continental breakfast in the morning was all you could ask for. Price was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina12380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We have been to Estes park a few times. This was our first stay here. It is a nice place. The room was comfortable, with a fireplace, balcony, clean, and the chairs and bed were comfortable. The balcony had a great view of mountains and elk grazing. My only complaint was the continental breakfast the bagels were dry, there was no yogart , eggs, bacon, very little to pick from. It would be nice to have more choices.The staff was nice to us. Be aware though the place does charge your credit card when you book. Most places we have been to charge when you get there. You are allowed to cancel if you let them know by a certain time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £96 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing