We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Arrange for a group rate for my son's wedding for 10 rooms and after checking with three different hotel changes in Estes Park this seemed to be the best deal at a decent hotel. We arrived around noon, (12 of us) and couldn't get into our rooms before 4pm and after traveling for quite a while we we disappointed. The hotel owner/manger wasn't the friendliest but the rooms were all paid in advance so we were here no matter what. Some work was being done on the outside but seemed well kept up compared to others, location was great and rooms were so much better than expected. I slept like a log everynight and the continential breakfast was the best I have ever seen. waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, fresh and can fruit. It was great, we spent each morning in the area just visiting. We had 10 rooms reserved for the entire group and because some arrived at different times they seperated us which was unfortunate, especially when we wanted to visit at night time. Complex is spread over several different small buildings and we had to walk a bit to the main office and had older folks with us that made it a bit difficult. We also had small kids and they had a great kids play area which was nice. I would stay there again but be more specific with my request. We had a wonderful time and everthing went well with the wedding so all is GOOD!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5858falu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Everything was first rate - our room was super nice, spacious and clean with nice interior finishes. Breakfast room was also nice, clean and spacious with a very good breakfast selection. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice views off of the room's rear balcony. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had Room 121 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Partner and I stayed at the hotel Jul 1-3 2011, having been delayed 4 hours by thunderstorms,We notified the staff that instead of being there at 2 AM it would be much later. They staff told us what they would do,and when we got there at 5 AM the key was waiting for us. The staff was extremely friend and made good suggestions for dinner and lunch. Room was extremely clean and the AC was real quiet. The continental breakfast was very adequate and probably better than Denny's. Overall would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzymarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Good continental breakfast, well tended. Housekeeping excellent... Personal service with follow up by the hotel staff made us feel at home. WiFi was no charge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviator_and_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had to cut our vacation short due to illness and had to pay full price for a night's stay that we did not use. We made the reservation Sunday night for a stay Thursday night. They told me that when I cancelled that they had a 5 night cancellation policy and we made our reservation after the date had passed. Being early in the vacation season, I don't know why they had such a long cancellation policy. I guess you live and learn, $120.00 lesson?

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Very clean, great location, full amenities, nicer overall than a holiday inn express. Only negative was that we were unable to check out any earlier than 6:30 am - a downside for any early travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OUTDOORSNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Situated in Estes Park it is very close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Very good place to stay if you are planning to make this your launching pad for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is good. Nice view from the Back side rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £87 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing