We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

we were driving to Estes Park from Monitou Springs and arrived in town early. the front desk was accommodating and completed the check in process (minus the key) even tho the room wasn't ready so when we came back later that afternoon we could just pick up the key From Them. Room was nicely furnished with two comfortable club chair and a desk with chair. only complaint is the small breakfast room. A "marshall" had us wait in the lobby untIl a table was available. The arrangement of the food was awkward and people kept bumbing into each other.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed only one night before flying home from Denver. A very good size room which was exceptionally clean and well appointed with microwave and refrigerator. Close to town and all amenities. All the staff were extremely helpful and a special mention to Mike who was on duty in the evening. After listening to him deal with an awkward customer on the phone he shoudl get a pay rise and an award for diplomacy and customer service. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizbeth0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. I booked and was charged for the room several months ahead of time, and at that time the website showed only queen rooms. Just before our arrival, I checked the website over a period of five days and they showed kings available. I called and asked for a king. They said they would make a note of my request. When we checked in, they told me they were too busy and could not give us a king, yet another couple who had just walked in off the street, and who were being helped by another desk clerk, got their "pick" of whatever room they wanted.

We got to our room to find it was a handicapped room. The toilet was so high my feet did not touch the floor. Also, after three nights of no sleep due to feeling like I was burning up, I finally checked and saw they had a plastic cover over the mattress for people with bladder control problems. The mattress was also extremely lumpy and the sheets gave me a rash.

We only ate breakfast there the first morning. The food was terrible and the "monitor" acted like a prison warden. I could not take a cup of coffee with me. We were treated like children.

The day we checked out, I needed to print boarding passes and my husband wanted to check work email. The same "monitor" stood over us and watched what we were doing on the computer. So much for my husband's privacy. In all the traveling we have done, I have NEVER had an experience like this.

Finally, we have stayed at other "Plus" properties and this definitely does not deserve to be rated as such.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were spending 1 night in estes park , Read reviews and chose the hotel based on them. The room was clean and well maintained.There were only a couple of small towels and we needed more for the evening and next morning. The towels we got from the front desk were small pool towels. Not at all absorbent. The next Morning at breakfast we just wanted to grab some coffe and run. The "breakfast police" made you wait in the lobby until there was a free table and you had to eat what you wanted in the breakfastroom . they would not allow you to take anything out with you. Well Maintained but not as user friendly as most places

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjgrossmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel & our very best. We asked for a room with a king bed, balcony & fireplace & were given exactly that. The staff is so friendly & the rooms are exceptionally clean! Our room was actually 3 rooms in 1 - we had a large sleeping area, a sitting area with desk & a wet bar-microwave-refrig opposite the bathroom. Both of the large rooms had very nice TV's, large windows which opened & were nicely appointed. The room was also at ground level. The bathroom had the best safety bar in the tub we had ever seen - just fantastic for the senior citizen! Breakfast was good & varied in a pleasant room overlooking the mountains.

Room Tip: ask for a room with no steps to climb & a view of the mountains - it's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

There is something special about this hotel - we stayed there in 2005 and again in late August 2012. Set just outside Estes Park, with lovely views of the Rocky Mountains, the Silver Saddle appears just like many other Best Western motels (which are generally excellent in my experience) but the Silver Saddle is special because of the extra care they seem to take. Everything is well run, spotlessly clean, the rooms are well thought out, with everything you would need in all the right places, and the people on reception are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katenumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel was clean & a good location. Our room was big & clean (though we booked a king and got 2 queens). The experience was just awkward. You get 1 room key with big notices about how much it cost to replace. You get 1 slip of paper that you have to keep up with and present in order to get breakfast each morning. (and don't think they won't check). You can't bring food out of the breakfast area and if there are too many people in the breakfast area, they actually make you wait outside in the lobby before you can get breakfast. The breakfast guard enforces all rules... There was also a tip envelope in the room which I've never seen in a chain hotel. Overall, decent room, just a little strange and short on service.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £96 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing