We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado, Estes Park, Silver Saddle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at this excellent motel. Very clean and extremely spacious rooms, with particularly helpful staff. Excellent location for exploring Rockies National Park. Rooms well insulated so not much background noise. Estes Park caters for tourists all year round but not overly kitsch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Ok let us start with a positive - the rooms and property are very clean in fact there is a thin line between pristine and sterile and this one steps over that line. So you ask why the rating? A stay in a hotel/motel/guesthouse is more than having a clean room and a reasonably comfortable bed it is about the way you are treated as a paying guest, about the attitude of the staff and about the ambience and ability to relax. Well this hotel scores a big ZERO on all of those elements. The staff we encountered were rude and abrupt with no welcome at all. This hotel has rules a plenty and notices all round warn you of the fine they will impose. Breakfast was plastic rubbish with a poor choice so much so that we only ate breakfast once, further it is governed by a woman who is rude and abrupt and hovers over you like a hawk - most unpleasent. The crux for me was that I was a smoker - at check in we were asked to identify if anyone was a smoker and being honest I said that I was. Now this property as with many others advertised as being 100% smoke free property which in every other case means all rooms and inside areas plus perhaps within 15ft of doorways - not this one. We were rudely told that there is no smoking anywhere at all within the property boundary and in fact one had to go to a cycle path off the property next to a main road. When I said I had never heard of anything so ridiculous I was threatened with the statement "If you light a cigarette on this property you will be FINED $500 for clean up" and you felt as though they were watching you from that point on. Why did we stay? well it was a holiday weekend in a main tourist area so there was not much available otherwise we would have instantly left and we wished we had as we never felt at ease. This was just one of 9 hotels we stayed at during a 3 week trip and the rest were great as my reports reflect. I stay upwards of 120 nights a year in hotels for business and leisure and have never been made to feel like we were made to feel at this hotel therefore NEVER, NEVER again. Now where is my bell!!

Room Tip: If you have to stay then ask for a room on a higher level those at the bottom have terrible lighting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaguar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is very well run. I felt safe and secure there. The facilities are clean, up to date and well kept. We had the complimentary breakfast there and it was very good. It was a full hot breakfast buffet. We had to do some wash there during our stay and I was very impressed with how they manage the wash room. You receive a key and no one else goes in the room while you are using the facilities. You can leave your clothes and come back without any worries. Housekeeping was very helpful and did a great job. The entire staff was very friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This motel is most interested in extracting as much from each "guest" as they can/stay. There is no customer service in their attitudes and not a place I would stay at again and do not recommend. The Aspenall down the road is much much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Room was beautiful, and very clean, but you need an appointment for the hot tub. Breakfast was assigned seating and no cell phones. Wish they had a place to sit outside because the views are spectacular. Not great on trailer parking but were very accommodating and it worked out fine for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AnnieStout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Only 3 miles from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and less than a mile from Estes Park. Surprised by the hotel-although leary of the outside entrances to the rooms(we usually prefer inside corridors) which we did not realize this hotel had because of the picture shown when you book it, but great security cameras outside as well as double locks on the doors. Our room was very tastefully decorated and very spacious, comfortable bed and pillows and nicely set up!! Stayed 2 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Best western continues to surprise with its' "Plus" properties. Recent three night stay in hot weather showed that one could sleep in the room at night with the AC running, albeit on low.
Rooms was furnished in contemporary style and was clean and comfortable. A fifteen minute walk to the Visitor Center and to the path around the lake made it real close to town for walkers or drivers.
Breakfast was good for hotel-furnished meal as part of price of room. Value for price paid was very good. No hassle cheek-in and check-out made the stay even better.

Room Tip: rooms on side away from street are quiet all the time. streetside rooms are quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £87 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing