We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United States
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, quiet”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All amenities were first-rate. We were in the area for a wedding. This hotel was near both the wedding site and the reception hall. Our room was very clean and we appreciated, and made full use of, the fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We also enjoyed having the reliable high-speed internet connection. We will certainly plan future stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the possibility of serving you again!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    228
    73
    38
    44
See reviews for
304
288
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had planned a quick overnight stay in Estes Park over Spring Break to get away. A few days before we left, my son couldn't go and the day before we left, my boyfriend came down with the flu. This hotel clearly states the cancellation deadline is three days before arrival so we decided to go and make the best of it. We had booked online at www.bestwestern.com and my card had been charged at the time of the reservation. We had no problems with the charge or the price changing. We did bring a copy of the email that showed what we had reserved and paid but it ended up not being needed. Good to have just in case though.

We were greeted in a nice manner by the gentleman working the front desk. He said our room was in their new building and the room was very nice - room with 2 king beds. It was roomy, clean and nicely decorated. Price was reasonable for the time of year and seemed comparable with other hotels I looked at before booking.

The breakfast was just fine as well. There is a nice sign on the wall stating to please not take food from the dining room. I was wondering what the breakfast would include since the hotel was obviously not full but they had a good selection - waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bread and pastry selections, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and fruit. They did not skimp just because the hotel wasn't very full. There was one attendant in the dining room and he seemed to just keep an eye on things like every other attendant at hotels we have stayed at.

I have read some of the negative comments about this hotel so I was a little apprehensive but I will say that all in all, the room was very nice, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was completely acceptable and the attendant was not watching us like a hawk. I expected to see rude signs posted everywhere but this was not the case. I don't know what the other rooms are like since we stayed in a new room but I would recommend this hotel and you really don't need to worry about staying here. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I completely understand what this management team is trying to do at this hotel... They take great pride in the property and enjoy taking care of their customers. And because of that, my family had a GREAT time visiting Estes park. The staff provided us with guidance to food and attractions around Estes, and even saved us some money by making us aware of different options to consider. Honest, respectable, & quality people will certainly enjoy hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

An updated older facility with newer additions, a pleasant stay in spite of the winter weather. A good full breakfast is included. A minor internet problem occurred with was quickly corrected. Our room was in a newer section with inside hallways. The bed was very good. The heating was uniform and unobtrusive in spite of the high winds outside (which could barely be heard in the room.) Unfortunately we had to go outside to get to the office and breakfast room, as an older section without an inside hallway was in between. This hotel, though on the east side, is convenient to downtown Estes Park and to Rocky Mountain National Park. Watch for elk and deer in town as well as in the park.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found this establishment to be excellent... in all respects. Very accommodating staff, extremely clean and comfortable room, great free breakfast. Will book again with them in Fall 2014. Reservation agent was very friendly and very accommodating. Enjoyed talking with him.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is one of the best places we have stayed at in Estes Park. You will love it. They know the area and what places to eat and see. 4th of July would be a great time to visit the fireworks are at thier back door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Our staff looks forward to serving you again!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I did a road trip this past summer going from Georgia to North California. As can be easily imagined we stayed in many different hotels some of which were more pleasant than others. The Best Western Plus Silver Saddle at Estes Park, Colorado is one we enjoyed very much. As a handicapped person I appreciated its easy access, secured location, and comfortable room with beautiful views and ample bathroom with roll-in shower. My husband was happy with the reliable in room internet access, good size TV as well as the selection of free channels. We both liked their complimentary breakfast and found the staff very friendly.
Gina Sacasa-Ross

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viamalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. Your comments are appreciated. Hopefully, you can visit us again.

Best Regards,

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,039 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,447 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#17 of 29 in Estes Park
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing