We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estes Park & Rocky Mountain NP - a good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I had not seen many reviews on this Best Western Silver Saddle, but since I have BW rewards I chose this place for a brief vacation. In all fairness a great deal and worth staying there again in the future. Good value for the money, clean and great staff. I had a 'suite' that had a rear patio and two separate rooms: one for the living space with couch, chair, TV, fridge, micro, and desk; the other was a large bedroom with sitting area and a door to the deck overlooking into the distance Rocky Mnt. NP. Only downside is the BW gratis breakfast, I recommended a more healthy and non pre-packaged foods. Other than that. Worth the stay. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fd450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2010

Cheerful staff made us feel welcome immediately as we were checking-in. Hotel has NEW furnishings, comfortable bed, warm ambiance, FREE Internet and FREE breakfast. We've stayed at several places in Estes Park - this is THE PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

my husband and I stayed here for a wedding. The motel was nothing special, but that is what we expected so no complaints. however, they are very stingy with their towels!. Weird. I washed my face with a washcloth and got a little make up on it ( I do it all the time at home and it washes right out). However, they were sure it was going to stain, so I actually had to pay for the washcloth. Fine, I can deal with that. Apparently , after we checked out, they couldn't find one of the hand towels (to this day we still don't know where this missing towel is). so as my husband and I were actually checked out, and in Denver visiting other friends, we got a call from the police!! apparently, they tracked down our rental car and called the police stating that we STOLE this hand towel and charged our credit card for it!! who does that?! I was appalled and will NEVER stay or recommed this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank midwestvisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I stayed here for one night in the winter and was very pleased. The room was comfortable and clean, with a refrigerator and microwave, and plenty of space. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was fairly standard continental fare, but nicely presented and the breakfast room was well arranged. The only drawback is that it is on the east side of town, making it a bit farther to get into the park. But I found that this was really not a substantial fault and added barely any time to the driving. It is also fairly convenient to visiting downtown and also is near some of the basic facilities (Safeway is close by). Overall a very pleasant visit. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_R_S_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We loved this place. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was the cleanest we've ever seen, and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great and included make-your-own waffles. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Best Best Western hotel we have ever stayed in. Beautiful and clean room, extremely friendly and helpful staffs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoon Ping W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I am a Denver resident-Estes Park/Rocky Mountain National Park is an easy "hop" for a weekend getaway. My son and I always stay at this Hotel. Friendly faces, decent breakfast, CLEAN and quiet! We always enjoy our stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zipzapmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
1,070 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#18 of 29 in Estes Park
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: £98 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing