We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Comfortable Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed three nights at the Silver Saddle and were pleased with the quality, service and location. We prefer a king bed but the location of a double queen room was better for us on this stay. We were pleased with the cleanliness and maid service. The continental breakfast met our needs. The staff was very friendly to us and gave us good information when asked. We thought it was a little overpriced but recommend this hotel to other travelers in our category, i.e. retired but active.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azicit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    219
    67
    37
    41
See reviews for
265
271
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

My family and I arrived at the BW Silver Saddle following a long day travelling from the UK - we arrived late but the receptionist was waiting for us, and quickly got us settled. Our room was clean and perfect for us. After a good nights sleep, we had a very good buffet breakfast, with excellent service from the one member oif staff who worked very hard to keep everything stocked up, and patiently showed us how to operate the waffle maker!!
2 nights at this hotel was a perfect start to our road-trip - I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbakenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stopped and looked at several motels actually looking in the rooms. We were looking for low prices but after looking at 3 0r 4 including Best Western we decided on the Best Western because it was so up to date, clean,newly and impressively decorated. The management was helpful and pleasant and spoke clearly. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and clean in fact the entire facility has been well maintained inside and out! We were willing to pay a few dollars more for quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WahooSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

This hotel demands 4 night stay min. and full payment up front... never heard of that with any other Best Western... this hotel is hurting the name!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chinadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I booked 2 nights here for the weekend. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and roominess of our 2-Queen bed room. The furniture was nice and modern and didn't have the standard drab-motel-look. The grounds outside of our room was nicely landscaped and very pretty.

The kitchenette with microwave, fridge, small sink and coffee maker were very nice with a marble countertop and cabinet above the microwave.

The bathroom was one of the cleanest motel bathrooms I have ever seen; the bathtub was actually shiny.

The continental breakfast was OK; the apple juice was really watered down. There are two waffle irons for guests to make their own waffles which I thought was pretty nice. I didn't have any waffles but they looked and smelled great. All in all, the breakfast wasn't that bad and was enough to get you going for the morning.

Next time we go to Estes Park this will be the motel we go back to.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropiGal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

It's fairly expensive ($160-180, but we booked room there at last moment and because it was the end of June and first day of July, prime time for Estes Park. We got a double queen room of a decent size.t had a mini refrigerator. The room was not bad, nothing special,but perfectly adequate. The real plum was the balcony ( some rooms have this) which gave a pleasant view of the muntains and was very relaxing. It was nice enough that when we had to extend our stay, for medical reasons, we decided to stay there again for a second night. Staff was very friendly. We asked manager about local pizza place and it turned out his daughter worked there. So we had diiner there and it was very good. Breakfast was pretty good, if standard fare. There is a reasonable chance that we will return to Rocky Mountain National Park and will sleep over in Estes Park. Due to the expens of the Best Western,, we might consider stepping up to the Stanley Hotel just for the experiencee. If we did return to the Best Western, it would be to get the balcony room. If we could get a good deal, then I would definitely choose the Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Room was comfortable, roomy and very clean. Great view of the mountains! Staff were very friendly. Continental breakfast was a bonus - especially for the budget-conscious - but not much variety. Enjoyed our visit very much.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank St_LouisCardsFan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
2.8 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing