We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The outside of this Best Western is very bland, but our room was a delight. Large room with two chairs and an ottoman. Large closet, Frig, microwave & coffee maker. The bathroom had been totally redone and had everything new. It was so nice and clean. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Their breakfast was a real treat with fresh nut breads, hard boiled eggs, different juices, waffles, danish , fresh fruit. We would definately stay here again. They even sent out our post cards for us. Oh yes, no smoking any where on the premises. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samatha1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    222
    67
    37
    41
See reviews for
267
274
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lagunitas, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We atayed for one night and loved our large room with desk and area to sit. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom luxurious. The continental breakfast was tops. I highly recommend this well maintained motel. The entire premises of the hotel are smoke-free. There is an internet cable on the desk to plug into your computer but no wi-fi.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LizLagunitas_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, MA. USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights. The staff was very friendly, made suggestions for dinner and activities. The room was clean, quiet . The bed was comfortable . There were 2 comfortable chairs for reading or watching TV. Breakfast was included, but we chose to eat at The Egg & I, which I highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft collins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The owner, or manager, he would not say, was the rudest person I have ever dealt with! After yelling at his staff in front of guest's, he proceeded to yell at us, we had reserved a king bed, and were told that we had to take a double queen room instead. We wanted to cancel our reservation, but were flatly denied. We wil never, never, never, stay here again! Best Western is getting a bad name from the other complaints I have read.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank epcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed three nights at the Silver Saddle and were pleased with the quality, service and location. We prefer a king bed but the location of a double queen room was better for us on this stay. We were pleased with the cleanliness and maid service. The continental breakfast met our needs. The staff was very friendly to us and gave us good information when asked. We thought it was a little overpriced but recommend this hotel to other travelers in our category, i.e. retired but active.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azicit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My family and I arrived at the BW Silver Saddle following a long day travelling from the UK - we arrived late but the receptionist was waiting for us, and quickly got us settled. Our room was clean and perfect for us. After a good nights sleep, we had a very good buffet breakfast, with excellent service from the one member oif staff who worked very hard to keep everything stocked up, and patiently showed us how to operate the waffle maker!!
2 nights at this hotel was a perfect start to our road-trip - I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbakenilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stopped and looked at several motels actually looking in the rooms. We were looking for low prices but after looking at 3 0r 4 including Best Western we decided on the Best Western because it was so up to date, clean,newly and impressively decorated. The management was helpful and pleasant and spoke clearly. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and clean in fact the entire facility has been well maintained inside and out! We were willing to pay a few dollars more for quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WahooSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
2.8 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn Estes Park, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing